Monday – WOD

30 muscle-ups for time.

If you cannot do the muscle-ups, sub 120 pull-ups and 120 dips.

Post time to comments.

Hear that? They're calling you...

Hear that? They're calling you...

Curious to see what the big girls do on those rings? Take a look at the original Nasty Girls – Nicole, Annie, and Eva.

13 Responses to Monday – WOD

  1. Tim says:

    I was checking out tomorrows WOD when I realized I’ve got a late meeting tomorrow night and probably wouldn’t be able to get this in. So I went downstairs and knocked out 30 muscle-ups for time.

    8:06

    PR by over 6 minutes!

  2. Stephen says:

    Seriously strong work, Tim, and congrats on a huge PR – especially given the rips and today’s blazing performance on “Kelly”. Your legend grows…

  3. Neil says:

    I suffered from self induced illness on Saturday and couldn’t partake in my make up session. I’ll be back in action tonight, and bringing a new crossfitter at 6:00. Since I still can’t do a muscle up I’m guess i’m looking at a crap ton of dips and pullups. Awesome.

  4. Jason says:

    Seriously who is that Tim guy?

    Nice work

  5. Brent says:

    5:48 as rx’d

    1 costly miss added a good 10-15 seconds to my total. Looking forward to cracking the 5 minute barrier next time.

  6. Megs T says:

    I agree with Jason- who is this mystery Tim guy?!… I’m expecting Hulk Hogan

  7. Neil says:

    I think he might have been bitten by a radioactive spider in high school.

  8. Megan says:

    Subbed 3 rounds of 500 meter row and 20 lb thrusters
    23:14
    Kelly is a tough one… Can’t wait until next time to do all five rounds!

  9. Jason says:

    30 muscle ups 12:17 then 500m row 1:24

  10. babs says:

    90 ring pull-ups & 90 ring push-ups
    29:10

  11. K-bomb says:

    90 jumping pullups & 90 dips on rings(half of the dips were done correctly)

    22:59

  12. Stephen says:

    9:41

    Intended to make this mini-cycle a rest week, but after spending the day picking up new gear at Rogue in Columbus, I needed to get something in. Took it fairly easy with all singles, one every 20 seconds. PR by :16.

  13. Megs T says:

    Kelly-
    Subbed 500 meter row and med ball thrusters (all i know is that mine was the heaviest) plus those insase jump things, which i almost cracked my shins on a couple of times!
    23:18 ( i think it’s on the board).

    Oh and Josh said i didn’t work hard enough… BRING IT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

