Saturday – WOD

“Joshie”

Complete three rounds for time of:

21 reps right arm KB snatch, 40 lbs.
21 L Pull-ups
21 reps left arm KB snatch, 40 lbs.
21 L Pull-ups

These snatches are mandatory squat, not power.

Post time to comments.

Congrats to Jenna and Megan A, who both completed their first PU Ladder as rx'd. Who will be the next to get their 1st PUs?

Congratulations to Jenna and Megan A, who both completed their first PU Ladder as rx'd. Who will be the next to get their 1st PUs?

Good luck to Brent this weekend as he attends the CrossFit Olympic Weightlifting Certification in Evans, GA. Brent will spend two full days with Team USA and CrossFit Coach Mike Burgener, knee-deep in the learning and practicing of the snatch and the clean & jerk.

14 Responses to Saturday – WOD

  1. JennaB says:

    20lb KB, blue band pullups – 40:55
    by far the single most painful workout i’ve EVER done!!! my forearms actually have bruised lumps on them, not to mention my poor hands haha the only good part was the sweat angel!!!

  2. Stephen says:

    Upper respiratory issues and a painful knot in the left glute(from ?) made this a no-go today. Can’t just skip a Hero WOD, though, so I will revisit this next time I wake up pain-free and severe cough-less.

    I’m proud of all who pushed through this…

  3. Tim says:

    Not as Rx’ed due to shoulder flexibility issues

    27:50 with power snatch, L pull-ups strict

  4. Megan says:

    Did a 500 m row sprint for time 1:52
    Joshie with 10 pounds (first time with snatch move) green band pullups
    33:08
    Looking back I think I could have done slightly more weight and blue band instead… But I guess that’s crossfit, always thinking you could have done more.

  5. Brent says:

    Where are all the posts?? Neil, Scott, Jamie, Megs, Lee, Josh, Katy, Mark, Sue?

    The cert has been great. Looking forward to an Olympic practice day or 3 next week, for anyone who’s interested. I’ll try to bring some of this weather back with me – mid 60s and sunny all weekend. Ideal conditions for heavy outdoor front squats!

  6. Megs T says:

    Steve sorry i wasn’t able to make it Saturday i woke up with the death virus in my head and chest… i want to visit this on a rest day this week though!!!

  7. Neil says:

    Visited pukie for the first time at the gym. Then he visited me again at my house. I don’t like him.

    46:26 I think

    40lb kettlebell. I did about 10 L pullups and the rest knee up pullups.

  8. wb416 says:

    Hell of a job Neil! Way to gut it out! (was that a bad metaphor to use?)

  9. GregH says:

    gonna try and get this one made up today at harper’s. more to follow…

  10. Jim says:

    I did a wimpy two round version with the blue band, 20lb kb, and 14 reps in like 22 minutes. I’m only posting so I can look back in 6 months and laugh at myself.

  11. GregH says:

    stupid army chaplain talked for an hour and a half and said nothing. therefore I didn’t get to do Joshie today…

    That’s gonna make monday a threepeat. YAY

  12. Scott says:

    I don’t even remember my time. I did 2 rounds at 14 reps. My body is wanting to keep up with my fingers but not much success….

    on the good side I had some crossfit chili (Brent endorsed) which; thanks to the cup of kidney beans and cup of blackbeans has since sent me to the bathroom 3 times today.

    I feel clean!

  13. Brent says:

    Made up Monday upon my return, using the Oly barbell for the 1arm snatches in honor of my weekend with Coach Burgener

    37 min flat

  14. […] weight & implement used and time to comments. Compare to 022109. Coach Greg Glassman candidly addresses the "CrossFit 101" crowd this weekend at CrossFit […]

Leave a Reply

