Sunday – WOD

“Helen”

Three rounds for time of:

400m run
21 KB swings, 1.5 pood
12 pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Bobs gains separation on the last leg of the 400m run/hip-back extension WOD.

Bobs gains separation on the last leg of the 400m run/hip-back extension WOD.

Curious to know what’s possible on this girl? Check out the [wmv] or [mov] video of James Fitzgerald, aka OPT, as he sets the standard on “Helen” at the original CrossFit. Note the near identical run course that we use at CFN – a sharp right turn out of the driveway to a turnaround exactly 200m down the street and back. Once noted, compare your time to OPT’s 6:59 and cry.

18 Responses to Sunday – WOD

  1. Holly says:

    I used a 35# dumb bell and regular pull-ups for 12:57

  2. MegsT says:

    Following Megan A’s lead, I also want to give a shoutout the Crossfit Nasti. I finally found a great way to workout, see results, be around amazingly knowledgable, fun, motivated people that push me to train hard. I’ve been searching for this since college. Thank you Brent and Steve. Seriously Brent, never been so glad ya moved home buddy! 😉

  3. MegsT says:

    oh and yeah i can’t spell… DEAL wit it.

  4. K-bomb says:

    14:28 (blue band)

  5. babs says:

    14:08
    Horrible….I despise running…

  6. Stephen says:

    8:51

    Very pleased – PR by 1:46 on a cold day. All swings and PUs unbroken. Runs bad. Experienced the rare trifecta of post-WOD cough, iron-taste in mouth, and plugged ears.

  7. GregH says:

    not gonna lie… it was sixty degrees this morning when i set my benchmark. i was still a little sore from yesterday’s lunacy… but who care’s! 9:56 all set’s unbroken. of all things, my runs were slow…

  8. mcnaughton says:

    10:05…I was the shitty kid today…the little league right fielder if you will…

    did land a 49.5″ box jump though….

  9. Jason says:

    “Helen wait for me I will come back for you”

    chest pulled from fridays warmup too sore to even do pullups so I did:

    back squat 225×5 235×5 245×5
    front squat 165×3 165×3 165×3
    overhead squat 95×3 105×3 115×3

    row 2000m 6:56

  10. Jason says:

    mike btw my shin is still very f’ed up, still painful and just starting to turn fun colors…

    all box/ dock jumps on hold until further notice

  11. Brent says:

    9:12 wanted to break 9, but alas since I did not break any runs, I ended up breaking once during my last round of swings and PUs. Not too bad, all in all. Esteban isn’t the only one with the Helen-induced cough

  12. wb416 says:

    I like the new header on the blog!

    bob

  13. Tim says:

    My watch said 8:50.53 so I’m going to round up

    8:51

  14. mcnaughton says:

    Yeah Jason, I do not envy that pain…you hit that about as square as you can…

  15. Stephen says:

    Well done, Tim – that would have been a fine duel! My clock girl didn’t have the luxury of being able to stop the timer to a hundredth of a second due to timing multiple people, so I’ll gladly accept your generous offer to round up to 8:51 and call it a tie. Looking forward to having you in again…

    And Jason, speaking of looking forward to having someone in, when are you going to let Holly out? This woman is straight up killing it! Oh, and that’s a blazing 2K, by the way, well done…

  16. Scott says:

    Helen has STD’s….

  17. Stephen says:

    Don’t talk about my girl like that, Scott. Any of my girls for that matter. Except maybe Barbara, though if I were you I wouldn’t mess with her.

  18. Jordan says:

    8:54 pick up the pace

Leave a Reply

