Friday – WOD

“Jackie”

1000m row
50 thrusters, 45 lbs.
30 pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Brent regales Jim and Lee with feats of levitation.

Brent regales Jim and Lee with feats of levitation.

20 Responses to Friday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    interesting….

  2. Megs T says:

    this is going to be a b!@tch!

  3. Brent says:

    Acceleration and elevation – that’s what we’re after

  4. Holly says:

    I did Jackie as Rx’d at 13:28. I don’t think this as a good time. I was dying on the row, and my arms were aching on the pull-ups. It must have been the massage I had last night:) Thanks so much to Stephen for all his help last night, (before the massage), you guys are awesome.

  5. GregH says:

    i thought it was only yoga masters that could that sorta stuff… nice trick brent!

  6. mcnaughton says:

    C&J: 205-215-220-225-230-235F-235f (just missed)

    yes, I am pissed…

  7. Megs T says:

    So Tim IS real everyone. I met him today, Brent and Steve don’t have an imaginery friend afterall.

    Jackie is fun ex the pullups.

    Blue band and 45lb bar thrusters, under 2:08 entire row except for 2 pulls= 14:38 (i think)

    Oh and Sunday at 11am. meet at CF for a little POSE running. Megan A, and I will be there… Jenna? Jamie? Heather? Neil? Any other takers?

  8. Scott says:

    what the heck?!?!?!

    why the row?!!?!?!?!

    I say no!

    The row blows…. And I should know

    Say it ain’t so!

    No mo row

  9. wb416 says:

    The clean and jerks looked like something I wanted to try today, but I couldn’t pass the chance to get to know Jackie…. I have to make my bed with the met-cons… know thine enemy… lol

    Jackie… green band
    12:24

    bob

  10. Tim says:

    6:40*

    * yeah I used a butt stopper

  11. Jason says:

    7:34 as rx row was as walk in the park, thrusters sucked, but really crashed and burned on the pull ups

    I saw the butt stopper, looked legit to me

  12. Stephen says:

    7:38

    Three hours later and I still can’t believe I had to break again at 45 thrusters. Unbelievable.

  13. babs says:

    As rx’d
    12:24

  14. GregH says:

    Jackie=fun 8:52.

  15. GregH says:

    followed two hours later by a PR deadlift 275-280-285-290-295/pr/-300/f/-300/f/

  16. Jason says:

    BTW Brent can you have one of your clients translate “Jason whooped your ass”

  17. Neil says:

    Butt stopper or not Tim, that’s legit.

    7:54, but just for the record, no butt stopper.

  18. Lee says:

    11:01

  19. Brent says:

    8:01 damnit. Did not pace the rowing and the thrusters suffered terribly for it

  20. Mike says:

    13:47…i am in the junior league

Leave a Reply

