Sunday – WOD

“J.T.”

21-15-9 reps of:

Handstand push-ups
Ring dips
Push-ups

Post time to comments.

Neil fights to maintain his grip on the towel.

Neil fights to maintain his grip on the towel.

14 Responses to Sunday – WOD

  1. Brent says:

    I took the “logsitall” plunge today. I suggest everyone registers and starts tracking their progress asap

  2. Stephen says:

    Brent – You should let everyone know exactly what logsitall is, what the web address is, and why it’s better (if it is) than simply writing WOD results down on a spreadsheet or in an actual log book. I am registered, but only visit occasionally to compare times with other CFers, which I have found to be rather unreliable. Logsitall definitely has some interesting features, but nothing could replace my personal WOD log, in which I record results on a daily basis…

  3. babs says:

    No workout bc still sick
    Worked on hspus and bench press

  4. Brent says:

    13:33

    Unbroken handstand PUs made for tough ring dips. Fairly happy w my first JT

  5. Stephen says:

    15:53

    This is a PR by 8:30 minutes. HSPUs are coming around nicely, though I still spent the great majority of my time grinding through them. Ring dips and push-ups were a breeze.

    On a disturbing side note, the Health-o-Meter claims that I weigh a mere 184 lbs., which would definitely help explain my recent performances on both metcons and strength WODs. Sure makes hitting a 2xBW DL a whole lot easier, though…

  6. Brent says:

    I need to master the “kipping dip” before the next high rep ringdip day. Def added a couple minutes to my time by doing them strict. Looking forward to Diane

  7. mcnaughton says:

    13:18….and yes, Brent, full extension at the elbows on everything…HA!!

  8. Scott says:

    this is one workout I am not sorry I am missing. last time was 1 hr. and 45 minutes…

  9. JennaB says:

    got bored so i decided to do this at home so there are some adjustments haha

    HSPUs – to 2 pillows, probably unfair height haha they were kinda like megs’s HSPUs.
    regular dips (63-45-27) – off my coffee table so it’s nice and low, brent. pretty easy, but the best sub i could come up with.
    pushups – probably not as low as they should have been but my arms were DONE.
    15:04 – now i can’t bend my arms.

  10. Tim says:

    44:19

    All HSPUs unassisted for the first time, I was determined to do this as Rx’ed. There were a few that didn’t reach full extension but just happy to be off the rubberband!

    Congrats to all of you that have shoulder strength.

  11. wb416 says:

    Scaled/Mod’d each exercise to work my shoulders through a wider range of motion:

    21, 15, 9

    Dumbell Presses with two 40# DB’s (bad choice, these sucked… did first 21 as shoulder presses, but most of the remainder as push presses with negatives used on the push presses.)

    Ring Dips with Rings about 18″ off floor, feet on floor

    Ring Pushups, with rings same height as above. Figured these were a bit tougher than Rx’d with the rings, but were inclined some to compensate

    17:25

    Bob

  12. Stephen says:

    Tim – I told Brent this afternoon that I thought you would fight through this as rx’d, regardless of the time. Gutsy performance, and just as impressive in my book as any of the elite times you post on just about every other WOD.

    Jenna & Bob – I’m proud of both of you for getting creative and making this happen in less than ideal circumstances. Well done.

  13. Neil says:

    26:13 as rx’d.
    Even though this isn’t great, I’m just happy I beat Tim in something.

    hspu’s are hard

  14. Jamie Cooke says:

    Stupid J.T.! 31:10. Hand stand push ups were created by the devil! The last 9 took me forever!!

Leave a Reply

