Friday – WOD

Ten rounds for time of:

10 pull-ups
10 ring dips

Post time to comments.

Dustin, Jim, and Heather prepare to dodge shopping carts, cars, dumpsters, one large black lab, and two wiener dogs on the way to the 800m finish line.

Dustin, Jim, and Heather prepare to dodge shopping carts, cars, dumpsters, one large black lab, and two wiener dogs on the way to the 800m finish line.

A big thanks to Rich Vos of Underground Fitness for stopping by and raising the bar by ripping off 48 consecutive pull-ups – well done. 50 doesn’t seem so far away now…

21 Responses to Friday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    This might be a serious mind-over-body day…..
    Obey!

  2. Brent says:

    ooooohweeeee we’re gonna have a fun Friday afternoon at tha Nasti!

  3. Brent says:

    What are the odds Tim and Jason can get in at 3 for a 5way afternoon duel with the owners and Dustin??

  4. Stephen says:

    That’s all you, gentlemen. Think I’ll try to set the pace on this one at 11:00 with an old-school sub-10 performance…

  5. McNaughton says:

    sub-10!!!!! Softball Fri/Sat….Gonna drop Nasti bombs….

  6. Jason says:

    Brent I will give 3 a shot but will be comming from Columbus so who knows

  7. Stephen says:

    11:38

    Video footage indicates superb range of motion on all 200 reps, plus a disturbing tendancy to stare at the rings in disbelief for roughly 20 seconds a round after the first three rounds. Hot out of the gates may not be the best method on this one, but it certainly was fun.

  8. Neil says:

    I see a lot disbelief in my future, but I’m looking forward to it.

  9. Babs,

    Yeah, yesterday was a blast. Just don’t ask me to move heavy things and I’ll always impress… 😉

  10. Megan says:

    7 rounds of 7 15:27
    Kip felt great! I heart pullups! But dips are still my real nemesis… Grr!

  11. Stephen says:

    Tragedy on the clock today during Brent and Tim’s duel. Tried to get too fancy by recording times for every two rounds for each, and ended in confusion. Here’s what I know for sure:

    – Tim finished 9 rounds (and potentially 10) in 9:51. The way the numbers look, it was probably 9. He finished the tenth round later just in case.
    – Brent finished 10 rounds in 11:47, though had at least :15 of thinking he was done after 9 rounds in 10:03.
    – It’s certain that Tim would have beaten my time of 11:38, and likely that Brent would have as well. Both certainly worked their asses off.
    – I’m just tallying rounds from here on out. No more round time recording.
    – I feel sick.

  12. dustin says:

    8:20, didn’t stop, just bit down and went all out.I Just thought, what would lance do 😉

  13. Neil says:

    15:39 ring dips are hard.

  14. babs says:

    Subbed ring push ups
    All 10 rounds, 10 of each excercise
    17:57

  15. Jason says:

    12:09 as rx

  16. Holly says:

    subbed ring push ups
    All 10 rounds, 10 of each exercise
    21:42

    I still can’t kip. I must practice.

  17. scott says:

    21 minutes (or something like that) Did the full/whole workout

    after 1 week of the zone diet, man did it show on my mentality during that workout. Mental fatigue was non-existent. Only 1 “damnit” and no f-bombs.

    I also credit that to the niceness of Steve’s beard

  18. The Beard of Esteban says:

    I’ve had my eyes on you, Scott, and I must tell you it’s been a pleasure to watch your growth over the past few months. I’m looking forward to witnessing your further evolution as both athlete and man.

  19. Kristen says:

    7 rounds of 7
    (dips w/feet on floor)
    10:37

  20. wb416 says:

    Good luck on the diet Scott!

    I’ve been on it for about 2.5 weeks now… no cheats (okay… 3 beers in that time frame)… even when traveling…

    I’ve found that my energy recovery takes longer and my muscle soreness lasts significantly longer following the Zone Diet than when I was doing the “traditional” 4:1 Carb/Protein recovery drinks within the hour after a workout, also consuming large amounts of Whey & Leucine protein daily. Any thoughts or suggestions? What is everyone else seeing?

    (I’m doing primarily 5 block meal and 2 block snack, but have done 4 block meals often with two Zone Bars when traveling, or even the 3 block meals that Penny uses to simplify food prep.)

    Thanks!
    Bob

  21. Jim Stilg says:

    3 rounds of 7 PU’s, 7 ring dips.
    4 rounds of 7 PU’s, 7 ring push ups.

    23:24

    (I have start writing my times down, my memory of the “seconds” might be off).

    Happy with 21 ring dips. Couldn’t do a single one 3-4 weeks ago.

    Did a PR 135lb front squat for fun afterward.

Leave a Reply

