Thursday – WOD

Three rounds for time of:

21 L-pull-ups
3 ascents, 15′ L-rope climb

Post time to comments.

Greg relaxes during his three day leave.

Greg relaxes during his three day leave.

25 Responses to Thursday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    Thank goodness for scaling….

  2. Holly says:

    I did a crossfit by overload w/o
    12 rounds
    10 keetle swings
    10 burpees

    19:15

  3. Brent says:

    Ah, what a day! The sun will be shining, doors will be open and ropes will be up!

  4. Megs T says:

    Brent- think about putting CF Nasti as a “Facebook Group”… that’s what a lot of organizations that i’m in are posted as.

  5. Megan says:

    So… I am not as awesome as Megan s who did numerous full rope climbs. I did one and could not do any more. I suck. But I guess that’s crossfit, built to show you that you are weak and suck! Ha! So instead I did 3 rounds of 21 burpees and 12 butt to standing rope climbs.
    16:06
    Then worked on l sits on rings.

  6. Brent says:

    20:30 (due to low ceiling: 3 ascents of 10′ rope starting in L-sit with butt on floor)- only induced minor bleeding. Fun stuff! Not blazing fast, but not bad for our first legless rope climbs at tha Nasti

  7. Stephen says:

    21:53

    L-PUs were full extension to whole head over bar – these turned out to be the hardest part of this WOD, with quite a few singles. 10′ rope climbs were butt on floor to touch of rafter in a pretty strong L-position the whole time. Easier than I thought.

    Wrote time on board and immediately ran an 800 in 2:58.

  8. MeganS says:

    21:57, I think. Much harder than I thought!! Definitely should’ve worn pants for this one!

  9. Tim V says:

    So since I lack both the coordination to use my feet while climbing and the strength to haul myself more than six inches off the floor, I got to look pathetic doing 21 burpees and 12 butt-to-standings for 3 rounds.

    25:15. Sigh.

  10. Melissa H says:

    I did option 2
    21 burpees and 12 b-s rope pulls for 3 rounds

    25:55

    Not bad for a beginner…I didn’t think I would make it through the 3rd round!

  11. babs says:

    3 rounds
    21 burpees & 3 rope climbs to rafters
    14:02

  12. McNaughton says:

    wanted to save the hands for softball tourney this weekend, so I subbed:

    Stephen’s Dream Workout

    5 rounds for time

    6 185lb C&J
    6 MUs

    22:39

    looking forward to doing this with 205lb….and against someone…

  13. Kristen says:

    dang… That was a bitch! Heather’s my inspiration!
    My last rope climb was a success – after much
    Writhing, sweating and cussing under my breath.
    How do I get out of the ” pullup club”?

  14. Jim Stilg says:

    This is the first workout that I thought totally sucked, and not in a good way. Although it was funny hearing Jamie say her “sh@T” hurt. And Heather cruised up the rope.

    I did 1 ascent, and then 8-10 fruitless attempts thereafter. 25 burpees 1 round for no good reason other than delirium.

    23 or 24 minutes or something like that.

  15. Tim says:

    My abs and hips are still shredded from the GHD WOD w/ vest, L-pu or rope climbs were out of the question today.
    Thanks to Mike for coming through for me with an alternative. C&J and MU’s looked like fun so I gave it a try.
    Started at 185 but after 3 reps realized 15 lbs under my 1 rep max was not going to make it. Quickly scaled to 155 and finished the rest.

    18:18

    I’ll do it with you next time, Mike, but not 205!

  16. Stephen says:

    Yes! Another victim of my dream WOD (to be named “Esteban”)! Tim, the rx’d version of this WOD is 5 rounds of 6 C&Js @ bodyweight and 6 MUs (so that’s why Mike will go at it @ 205 next time). It’s beautiful, if you think about it. I’ll give it a go soon…

  17. McNaughton says:

    I look forward to it Tim!

  18. Brent says:

    I, also, am in.

  19. Tim says:

    Bodyweight it is, now I know!

  20. McNaughton says:

    Hell yeah.

  21. Jason says:

    purchased rope
    hung rope
    battled rope far into the night

    3 rounds
    21 L pu’s
    4x L rope climb 9ft (butt on the ground hand to the ceiling)
    34:50

    L rope climb suspect at best most of the time just happy to get to the top of the rope L pull ups to full extention head over the bar

    I too am down for the ESTEBAN WOD c&j at 205 will take awile but I think I could get it done in just under 3 hours, soooo lets find out

  22. Stephen says:

    Whoa, baby, it’s on!

  23. Megs T says:

    WOD- 21 burpees, 12 b-s-3 rounds… 9:something… i’ll check tomorrow. After 4 glasses of wine and refraining from any non-zone food i’m just glad i did the freakin’ workout! NIGHT!

  24. Scott says:

    15:05

    MAN, my abs still hurt!

  25. babs says:

    my time was actually 15:02…oops…

Leave a Reply

