Wednesday – WOD

Run 5K

Post time to comments.

Jim sets one of many PRs during yesterday's SP-PP-PJ WOD.

Jim sets one of several PRs during yesterday's SP-PP-PJ WOD.

32 Responses to Wednesday – WOD

  1. Penny says:

    Subbed 32 miles (in the car) 45:06 PR……roflmbfao

  2. Megan says:

    This is my second 5k and conditions were much better this time around then in January! So pretty out! Anyway… Last time 33:20…
    This time 29:10! Wohoo! Down by over four minutes!! Two goals this time: don’t walk, under thirty minutes. Mission accomplished! Good day!

  3. Stephen says:

    26:22

    Treated this as a nice slow recovery run/POSE session due to the expected tender patellas after yesterday’s SP-PP-PJ extravaganza. Maintained pace and form the entire run and actually finished only :42 off my PR on this course. Knees feel significantly better.

  4. Neil says:

    Taking a couple extra rest days. Left knee hurts pretty bad. Going to ice and stretch and hpefully come back on fri. Also, starting my hard routine today. My diet has sucked lately and I feel a serious difference. No more going out for this guy until after the qualifiers. Strict zone.

  5. Neil says:

    Stephen, did u bust out your awesome running shorts today.

  6. Scott says:

    Not sure if I’m in today. Supposed to be resting the shoulder.

  7. GregH says:

    Congrats on your improvements, Megan. i’ve been retarded sick the last three or four days and it’s been cold and snowing… but i feel better today and it’s sunny, so i did monday’s workout: 16:58. BIG drop in performance from last time. lot’s of running to follow…

  8. Stephen says:

    No short shorts today, Neil. No excessive thigh-rubbing issues, either. Coincidence?

  9. babs says:

    WOD: clean apt, do laundry & pack.
    Whew!

  10. Jason says:

    21:59 felt ok 20 sec improvement over last time

  11. arjuna says:

    21:13

    This was my first time running the crossfit 5k route and going into it I was thinking it was going to be a breeze. Wrong! I wanted to stop and walk about 2 diff times going up brotherton. It might have not been that windy but it felt like there was a tornado hitting me. In any event, mission accomplished!

  12. katyv says:

    24:22

    I really like this 5k course! First mile was probably my worst… the wind was terrible!

  13. Melissa H says:

    2.5K 🙂

    16:55

  14. GregH says:

    about an hour after i did the lunge pullup situp work out the LT took us out for a run. 12 minutes out, max pushups, max flutter kicks, 12 minutes back. good times.

  15. Tim V says:

    29:54.

    I could have apparently pushed harder, since I finished with a sprint, but this was my first time trying a 5K off a treadmill. Expect that to drop at least 2 minutes next time.

  16. Brent says:

    25:06. Still not blazIng, but I’m maintaining POSE with much better consistency, and I think I’ve finally eased out of OT syndrome. Looking forward to the next onslaught!

  17. Megs T says:

    25:06… dropped about 9 mins off.. it helps to not stop and walk half and run down the correct streets!! 🙂 Trying to get better at the POSE running. When I do POSE i feel great and a lot faster. Katy i’m coming to get you girl!

  18. JennaB says:

    Yeah no running for me, coughed enough without it.
    SP 75-80-85-90-95 (+10 PR)
    PP 95-105-110f(jerk)-110f(jerk…got pissed)-110 FINALLY
    PJ 105-110-115(4)-115(3)-complete failure couldn’t even get one more up…
    Numbers are good but it felt absolutely terrible, might be the recent lack of sleep or the cold but it was miserable. Now I need a massage.

  19. Tim says:

    All day I was trying to think of excuses not to run, couldn’t come up with a good enough one…..

    23:10

  20. Siu says:

    Siu: Brent, my back hurts, I’m just going to do the elliptical
    Brent: No you’re not, you’re coming in to either run or row
    Siu: Maybe I’ll come in AND go do the elliptical
    Brent: Easy killer!

    So the 5K it was – 29:56

    And it actually loosened up the back a bit! Thanks Brent! And Megs T for being our cheerleader!

  21. Melissa H says:

    What is POSE?

  22. Holly says:

    27:18, I ran on a treadmill. I can’t run outside that long when the kids are sleeping in the am. But, I have been running all other workouts outside, and my running is getting so much better:)

  23. Megs T says:

    Melissa- check it out on the main site.

  24. GregH says:

    Holly, also check out http://www.crossfitendurance.com there are shitloads of videos on the left of the page and they are all related to the POSE technique.

  25. GregH says:

    My bad i meant Melissa.

  26. Scott says:

    my feet are numb, that run was dumb, and I have 2 thumbs

  27. Megs T says:

    Greg- I’ve been looking at the crossfit endurance site… how do i figure out what all the acronyms mean???

  28. Megs T says:

    Greg- nevermind—i scrolled down! 😉

  29. Jill says:

    27:56 morning runs are stupid

  30. Dustin says:

    Brent made up work out for me
    21-hspu
    21-pull ups
    21-sit ups
    16-hspu
    16-pull ups
    16-sit ups
    9-hspu
    9-pull ups
    9-sit ups
    6-hspu
    6-pull ups
    6-sit ups

    another great on by Brent!

  31. […] time to comments. Compare to 040809. Becky and Michael, visitors from Durham and Quantico, respectively, question their decision to opt […]

Leave a Reply

