Tuesday – WOD

“DT”

Five rounds for time of:

12 deadlifts, 155 lbs.
9 hang power cleans, 155 lbs.
6 push jerks, 155 lbs.

Post time to comments.

Success.

Three months of hard work pays off for Neil.

20 Responses to Tuesday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    Congrats Neil!

  2. Jason says:

    Nice Neil

    Somebody save me a 155lb bar I can’t wait to hit this when I get back

  3. arjuna says:

    14:35

    Very painful but fun. I lost about .2 lbs of skin off the hands today from cleans. I’m excited to see if that is a respectable number….

  4. Brent says:

    12:13, says Popeye

    Holy 4arms that was fun. It hurts to write this…

    Looking forward to everybody’s battles today!

  5. Jason says:

    Angie 26:10 all pu chest to bar and yes brent all push ups and squats to full extention
    Lots of excuses why this was so slow but none of them good

  6. Neil says:

    Now that I’ve conquered the mu, I must turn my focus to heavy cleans and presses. WOW that sucked. 4 rounds… 39 and change. Elbow was a little tender so I stopped. I’m not strong.

  7. Stephen says:

    14:15

    Much respect for Neil for even attempting this at only a few lbs. off bodyweight. You’re stronger than you think…

  8. JennaB says:

    28:34 as Rx’d. Holy shit that was heavy. haha And quite possibly the worst beating I’ve taken in the past 4 months…my thighs and collarbone will be blue for days. haha Not to mention the torn hands from yesterday and chin shot I took in warmups. But it felt good…in a sick twisted Crossfit kinda way. 🙂

  9. Megs T says:

    19:27 or 19:7 not sure but as Rx’d. no seriously as Rx’d….. YEAH RIGHTTTT. lol 66 beastly lb’s!!!

  10. Megs T says:

    and FYI Watching Jenna do it as RX’s was awesome!! GREAT JOB GIRL!!!

  11. Tim says:

    13:18

  12. Siu says:

    Jenna – you are amazing!

    15:37 using 80lbs

    I need to look a little deeper inside to find my inner-explosiveness. Clearly, we’ve never met yet – darn HPCs.

  13. Jordan says:

    13:47 for me

  14. Kristen says:

    Whoa…that was a B-I-T-C-H! My time? 23 something without PP. But- really-who cares?…I made it thru… Woo hoo for me!!
    Note to Steve: public humiliation does NOT scare me… We need to find a different motivator 🙂

  15. Megan says:

    Siu I feel ya on those hang power cleans. They are just so much harder to master than from the floor!
    I used 70 pounds because as jenna and Stephen pointed out to me numerous times today, I am very weak! Haha! Thanks guys!
    Happy with my time and all deadlifts and push jerks unbroken due to the lightness of my bar!
    17:03

  16. Tim V says:

    Somewhere around 24:38 (if I remember right) at 116#. Deadlifts were no big deal, and I got through all 5 rounds of jerks unbroken, so the time is all in the cleans. Got me some form issues there, yep.

  17. Mark Ericksen says:

    My hands are bloodied, the bar is bloodied, but I did the Rx in 17:45. Only 89 pounds though…. not sure I’m going to be able to raise my hands over my head in the morning.

  18. Jason says:

    14:20

  19. Holly says:

    19:40 (First 12 dl and 9 hang cleans at 95lbs…rest at 75lbs)

  20. […] time to comments. Compare to 041409. Sean on his way to a 286 "Fight Gone Bad!", the standard intro for all of our friends […]

Leave a Reply

