Monday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to comments.

Mike, Brent, and Arjuna snatch.

Mike, Brent, and Arjuna snatch.

8 Responses to Monday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. Holly says:

    Back Squat 5X5

    101/116/121/126/131

    I rowed 500M between each set. I can’t get better than 2:09 on the row. How do I break 2 minutes!!

  2. arjuna says:

    Went to McNick Highschool and ran the 800m sprints again. I believe their 400m track is 20m short. So it would be 40m short on the 800m. Going to go to Turpin this weekend and run them again to compare times.
    McNick:
    2:11, 2:19, 2:25, 2:29 – 5min rest between runs

    -Ass felt extremely large after doing heavy squats yesterday. Definitly hindered performance a little. Still gd times though…I’m happy

  3. katyv says:

    stopped by… where is everybody? see you tomorrow!!

  4. Megan says:

    Holly I wish you could come into the gym! I am always excited to see your posts and they are always my goal! We could have some good competitive fun!!
    Anyways…
    Back squat 5×5 100-110-115-120-125
    First time with a five rep max. Not sure if this is my real max but it was my goal for the day.

  5. Melissa H. says:

    Back squat 5×5
    45-45-50-55-60

  6. Holly says:

    Megan,

    What time do you w/o? Maybe after the kid’s games are over, I will try to come in 1 time a week.

  7. dustin says:

    Not sure what to call the WOD steve and I came up with today. What do u think steve?

    6 rounds for time:
    20 squats
    15 kbs @70lbs
    10 ctb pu
    5 CJ @155lbs

    I got 20min and some change. Forgot the time.

  8. Stephen says:

    Dustin – I vote for never again thinking of this WOD. It shall remain nameless, an atrocious sin against nature, and a threat to all those unwilling to put their weights away.

    And by the way, your time was an almost unbelievable 20:55. Sick.

Leave a Reply

