Monday – WOD

For time:

500m row
30 bench press, body weight
1000m row
20 bench press, body weight
2000m row
10 bench press, body weight

Post time to comments.

CFN's Regional Qualifier athletes at the end of Day 1.

CFN's athletes at the end of Day 1 of the 09 CrossFit Games Midwest Regional Qualifiers.

A huge thank you to everyone who supported us this weekend in Columbus. CFN was well represented – but just wait until next year…

Congratulations to Jason and Arjuna, as well, who competed in Sunday’s Sprint Triathlon at Coney Island.

24 Responses to Monday – WOD

  1. Tim V says:

    Snap. Looks like some Linda training…

  2. Jason David says:

    Good meeting you and your crew!! See you next year!!

    JD
    Motor City CrossFit

  3. JennaB says:

    i love this pic!!! and i love how happy we all look…to finally be DONE haha 🙂

  4. Holly says:

    You all might not have the best times, but you are for sure the best looking:)

    I did yesterday’s main site wo: 31:12
    4 rounds
    100 meter lunges (I did not carry any weight)
    30 24″ box jumps
    20 pull ups (I did not add weight)

  5. Holly says:

    No one cares, but I read the time posts for this w/o on the main site, and realized that I did 100meters, when I was only supposed to do 100′. Wow, I really have issues with reading comprehension. I calculated that I had to do 328′ each set. (I am a huge dork:)). I will be sore tomorrow.

  6. Stephen says:

    Ummm, yeah, Holly… Mentally prepare for tomorrow. No single WOD has ever left me more sore than “400m walking lunge, for time”.

  7. arjuna says:

    I couldn’t resist. I did the Regional Final W.O.D. today instead.

    30 clean & jerk, 135 lbs.
    450m run
    30 snatches, 115 lbs.

    7:45*

    Had to put the asterisk due to my absenteeism in the day before Regional W.O.D.

  8. Megan says:

    Todays wod at 65 22:06
    Wondering what my 2k row time could be fresh. Stayed at 2:20 pace until the last 500 and I had a lot left.
    Also worked on false grip hangs and got my first chest to bar pullups! Wohoo!
    Thanks to jenna for bursting my bubble and telling me now all I had to do was get strong enough to do all weights as rx’d

  9. Jason says:

    row bench wod as rx 32:23 at 205#

    not sure the tri yesterday really hurt me or not but I would like to think it did

  10. Melissa H says:

    today’s at 45 lbs

    22:38

    My rowing form was pretty bad, got some pointers after I was done. Next time will be much better 🙂

  11. McNaughton says:

    row/bench as rx’d at 211 lb

    24:52

    probably paced too much on the bench…

  12. babs says:

    Cindy
    11r + 3 push
    PR by 1r, 1 pull-up, & 3 push-ups

  13. Megs T says:

    Yesterdays workout:
    100ft lunge w/ 25lb kb’s
    24in box jump/ 30 reps
    pullups/20 rps/blue band
    time- 31:something lets say 31:28
    Really hard day considering first back from swine flu 😉 / hospital etc last week.

  14. dustin says:

    16:55 @ 180lbs. first time I ever rowed that much. Wow, my ass hurts:-(

  15. Tim says:

    Rowed 2000m last night, didn’t think I’d have to do it again tonight and then some…..

    Thought hard about doing a Rocky Mountain qualifier WOD to avoid one of my weaknesses, bench press, but that would have been the easy way out.

    29:58 @ 175

  16. jordan says:

    27:04 as pxd 199lbs.

  17. MeganS says:

    21:?? Too exhausted to remember the exact time..
    Lunges/w 15lb wts
    Box jump/30 reps
    PU’s/ 20 reps w/blue band

  18. Siu says:

    row + 65lb bench = 19:07

    Most I’ve ever rowed, I prefer increments of 500. Bench may have been on the lighter side but I’m not sure if that made it easier or harder – it borderline felt like just a straight 3.5k row…

    And how I know I may not have the heart of a Crossfitter quite yet –

    (approx. 750m into final 2k row)
    Siu (yells over shoulder): Steve!
    (no response)
    Siu (yells louder): Stephen!
    Stephen (stops conversing w. Jordan, walks over): What?
    Siu: Can I take a break at 1k?
    Stephen: No you can’t take a break! Slow down if you have to but don’t stop.
    (Siu doesn’t stop or slow down, she can’t figure out how)

  19. Stephen says:

    Two tremendous times posted above deserve a shout-out. First, Arjuna, after only a few months of CF training, finished an absolutely brutal WOD just :54 off the fastest time turned in (by the eventual champ) at the Qualifier. Unbelievable.

    Second, Dustin – who, like Arjuna, has only a few months of CF training – completed today’s row/BP WOD in under 17:00. No one else on the main site posted a sub-20.

    Both gifted athletes, but what really sets them apart is a willingness to suck it up and display such efforts on a regular basis right in front of us. We’re lucky.

  20. scott says:

    i’ll be in tomorrow

  21. Tim V says:

    27:14 for the BP/rowing WOD, with the weight scaled to a dainty and delicate 135. Definitely went at the BPs too slow, but I know for next time…

  22. Lindsey S says:

    25:47 for Sunday’s WOD.

    25lb wts for lunges
    30reps/box jumps
    20 reps/green band for pull ups

    i have some sweet bruises on my legs from my bow jump fall…didnt realize it hurt until i was done! haha.

  23. GregH says:

    the medics won’t let me work out because my knee is messed up still from the marathon. so… i got all sneaky scout and cranked out 100 hspu’s for time at the laundry! 18:34. good times.

  24. arjuna says:

    Well Greg, the medics probably won’t let you work out for a reason. Your a beast but you wont get any faster with a bum knee. Take it easy brother and heal up! Its fun beating you only when your healthy!!

Leave a Reply

