Friday – WOD

Deadlift, 1-1-1-1-1-1-1

Post loads to comments. Compare to 042209.

Scott contemplates a life of leisure as Andrea works her ass off.

Fittingly, Scott contemplates a life of leisure as Andrea works her ass off.

32 Responses to Friday – WOD

  1. Megs T says:

    Andrea- welcome to the rest of your life! 😉 You’re amazing! Scott… WHERE IS THE COMPETITOR I USED TO KNOW!???

  2. Scott says:

    Resting up: specifically I had by far the best time. Noone took more care manicuring his/her nails than I did. My cuticles are so masculine right now. If sndera could row with the same force I used to share with Brent the finer elements of seasoning salmon so it has no stank then
    Andrea would have broken all kinds of records.

    Perhaps mike could learn a thing or two from my resting position. His tattoos make his arms look sooo tiny…

    I need new pants and socks that match…

  3. MeganS says:

    Scott- I WILL be taking care of those cuticles before your wedding!! 🙂

  4. Melissa H says:

    So is everyone moving towards the Crossfit Football (or strength bias as Brent insists on calling it)?

    Just curious…

  5. Stephen says:

    Melissa – Absolutely not. Brent and Jason believe they’re too weak, and Mike is ashamed of his laughable 1001 CFT, so they’re testing out the CF Football programming (not to be confused with CF Strength Bias, which is in fact an entirely different animal) for it’s added strength work. We’ll have a few people go through some of these WODs occasionally on Rest Days, though, if it more closely fits the skills that they need to work on.

  6. Siu says:

    I want to be stronger too!

  7. Stephen says:

    Funny how how all the people who are drawn to the Football programming seem to be the ones who are already stronger than just about everyone else. I’m now waiting for Glenn to start hitting up the CF Endurance WODs…

  8. Jason says:

    Don’t judge me Stephen

    Melissa I am actually doing the CFF because my form is off on most of the barbell and Olympic style lifts. I feel like this will give me a chance to work on this stuff without overtraining….. I also do a bit of endurance work on the side.

  9. Stephen says:

    Don’t you tell me who to judge, Jason! I’m just jealous of your 435 DL and uncomfortable with the prospect of you becoming even stronger.

  10. Megs T says:

    Steve- i’m signing up for a half on September 27th. trying to fight the urge to train ‘normally’ instead of CF endurance… need some suggestions/ guidance.

  11. McNaughton says:

    I’ll take a 1200-plus total over a sub-2 Fran anyday…

  12. McNaughton says:

    to clarify – that’s if I can only choose one. I’ll happily take both if that is allowed.

  13. Siu says:

    I would take a 1200-plus CFT too!

    That and like Jason stated – I feel like I need to improve my form on a lot of my lifts.

  14. Stephen says:

    Sensitive group in here, today, huh?

  15. Megan says:

    Little boxing and jiu jitsu this morning. Getting out a little agreessupb…
    Deadlifts 185-190-195-200-205-210(pr+5)-135

    Everything felt heavy today due to Christine on Wednesday.
    Amazed that I even got a pr, although stephen did tell me he was more terrified than impressed due to my horribly ugly form.
    Maybe I should do crossfit football to fix that…

  16. Megan says:

    Wow. Let’s try getting some aggression out. Haha stupid phone!

  17. Jason says:

    CFF

    squat 5×2 @ 235
    press 5×5 @ 145

    4x bear complx @ 101lbs with 20m bearcrawl and 2min rest btwn rounds

    11:46

    I have now become one with the bear

  18. JennaB says:

    205-215-225-230-235-240-245(+5pr) got heavy in a hurry and form went to crap. probably shoulda just stayed low and worked on form, oh well.

  19. Melissa H says:

    Thanks guys, I did notice that the really strong guys are getting stronger…I can’t wait to get back at it on Monday, I am disney’d out.

  20. arjuna smith says:

    315, 345, 365, 365, 365, 365, 365

  21. Stephen says:

    345-365-385-365-365-365-365

    Back rounded a bit more than I like at 385, and even though it felt great, I backed off to work with solid form.

  22. Andrea says:

    125-136(pr)-141-146(f)-146-151

  23. GregH says:

    ended up in the gym doing bench presses, curls and other such stuff because I’ve got to do what i’m told. I guess i’m weak too because i can’t do endless bench presses.

  24. GregH says:

    Oh yeah. i snuck in one deadlift even though i’m not supposed to.

  25. Melissa H says:

    Andrea a 16 lb PR! Way to go!

  26. Brent says:

    CFF swod – 5×2 backsquat @ 300
    5×5 press @ 135

    Bear @ 135 was a beast indeed
    14:31 I believe (forgot to post while still at the gym. Again. Was apparently having too much fun watching the other bears scurry amongst all the hefty deadlift PRs)

  27. Siu says:

    195-205-210-215-220-225-230-135×30

    focused on form today (tight back), had brent or stephen watch every lift and thumbs up on form throughout.

  28. Tim V says:

    290 – 300 – 310 – 320f – 320ef – 320f – a bunch of reps at 225 and 135 for form.

    “ef” above stands for “epic fail”, wherein the bar got within about an inch and a half of lockout and refused to move any farther, prompting a stream of profanity for a good 10 – 15 seconds before the bar hit the floor…

  29. Glenn says:

    225-250-275-295-315 PR-325-330-335 fail
    Pleased with new PR 330 (twice body weight)
    5 rounds of 10pull-ups, 10 burpees as punishment for causing Aaron to DL unbalanced weight (placed a 35 lb plate rather than 45 lb)

  30. Megs T says:

    not sure what i started at but got 155 which was a PR from about a week ago. 160 was just way to heavy though. Then i decided to do 4 rounds of 30 second handstand pushup (just holding there) and bear crawls 3x’s around gym. those bear crawls are a lot harder than they look!!!!

  31. Scott says:

    this is some hot conversation. I need a nap

  32. […] loads to comments. Compare to 060509. Jessie is warmly welcomed into the CFN family with a variation of the Filthy 50. Possibly related […]

Leave a Reply

