Tuesday – WOD

“Cindy”

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:

5 pull-ups
10 push-ups
15 squats

OR

“Mary”

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:

5 handstand push-ups
10 pistols, alternating
15 pull-ups

Post your choice of girls and rounds completed to comments. Compare to 051309.

An instant before Jordan locks out a thruster.

Jordan drives to lock out a thruster.

18 Responses to Tuesday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    I wanna participate in reindeer games…. stupid body…

  2. Stephen says:

    18 + 3 PUs

    1st time going CTB, so it’s a start. Accidently (?) went butterfly for the first time in a WOD.

  3. Megan says:

    400m walking lunge instead of cindy
    18:48
    Mid wod I thought this isn’t horrible, Steve is crazy. Minutes after I was sorry I ever thought that. Walking and squating may be an issue tomorrow…
    I also got quite a few “what is this crazy lady doing” looks from the drug dealers…

  4. Jeremiah says:

    6 (sub ring rows for pull ups) + 5 rows / 5 pushups

  5. JennaB says:

    10+7 pushups and it was legit according to stephen!! i’m happy with that. and only one minor tear on the hand that i taped instead of letting brent tape it haha. lesson learned. i suck at taping.

  6. Brent says:

    Cff wtd strict PUs
    75×3, 85×3, 95×3! 110×2, 103×3

    3 power snatches on the minute for 10 minutes @ 151 lbs

    Added 2×12 60lb sandbag ghsitups, 2×5 Bulgarian ringdips and 2×10 30lb sandbag KB pushups

  7. Holly says:

    Cindy 15 rnds pr by one round all pu legit

  8. Megs T says:

    Cindy- 13 rounds, NOTHING was legit!
    Pull ups- blue band
    subed benchpress 45lb bar for pushups… can’t get on my knees or flex my ankle
    squats… oh these were legit.

  9. Siu says:

    11 rounds + 2 pullups

    PR by 1 round and a half or so – came out so strong, died so fast =) but still met my personal goal to be 10+ rounds

  10. Glenn says:

    23rounds+2 squats (CTB) thanks to Neil and Dustin’s efforts.
    No swim tonight, I’m comfortable with assuming the fetal position and counting the minutes until I have to return for the next WOD.

  11. Tim V says:

    8 + 12 squats. Like so many others before me, I blame my inferior jeans. If only I had been born with better jeanetics, I’d have gotten a PR today…

  12. Siu says:

    Glenn – that means your average time per rep for 20 mins was 1.7 seconds…ridiculousness.

    Amazing job tonight!

  13. Melissa H says:

    10 rounds + 5 squats

    It is less rounds than last time but I moved from the green band to the blue band and got my first pull up rips today…Brent said they weren’t bad since I didn’t bleed, but I am the proud owner of 3 small tears…I’m official now!

  14. MeganS says:

    5k 39:16

  15. neil says:

    20 rd 4 push ups.

    Ctb for the first time and still pr’d by nearly two rounds. Ill take it.

  16. Lindsey S says:

    7 rounds + 5 pull ups

    subbed blue band
    1/2 knee push ups

  17. Melissa H says:

    Nice Neil!

  18. […] your choice of girls and rounds completed to comments. Compare to 060909. Discussing Rest Day plans? Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Monday – […]

Leave a Reply

