Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to comments.

Chris finishes off a bad fight.

Chris prepares for his pro MMA debut this Saturday.

11 Responses to Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. Melissa H says:

    Good luck Chris!

  2. R W says:

    Busted out CFFootball’s Sprints yesterday, thought that would be a somewhat easy way to get back into the swing of things.

    Gonna do the workout from the 19th, will post results later tonight.

    Here’s hoping I can beef up my shoulders with the quickness.

  3. GregH says:

    the board is eerily silent…

    5×5 hand stand push ups.
    Depth = till I felt the tickle of my hair on the concrete.

    Note to self… HSPU’s on a third story balcony are kind of scary. Then I remembered I can fly.

  4. scott says:

    yes it is.. the silence of the bored-lambs….

  5. scott says:

    WIth respect to Steve and the professionalism of this ” WOD posting board” I will just post the workout and the results….

    Did a FILTHY-FIFTY-STEVE-STYLE

    Steve took the things I absolutely either hate or suck at (which is both). Kipping pullups were not a part of this because I would still be there (2 hrs later).

    (in no particular order)

    BOX JUMPS– did this 4 inches lower than Megan A did (to show off my manliness)
    ROWING 50 CALORIES– was hit with a tennis ball once and threatened 10 more times for looking at my biceps during this
    KETTLEBELL SWINGS 1 POOD: tossed the kettlebell one time during this. Steve no happy
    BACK EXTENSIONS: 15 f-bombs by this time
    SITUPS (ab mat): During this I witnessed Megs become a wedding-motivator through yelling and kettle bell swing movements
    LUNGES: took 5-6 breaks during this
    WALLBALLS 14 lb: Steve’s motivations made me wish I was throwing the ball backwards
    BURPEES: one of my least favorite. Not worth mentioning what my mind was thinking. (Steve still positively encouraging me)
    DOUBLE UNDERS: NEVER throw a jump rope or any other equipment. This will result in Steve making sure you are aware that his nice demeanor has a motivation behind it that will make you wish you didn’t throw it.
    Steve and I exchanged friendly “please don’t throw things” and “please don’t yell at me” comments.

    We verbally hugged it out…. 😉

    I think this took me 1 hr

    (Special thanks to Megs, Jenna, Megan A (for beating me– AGAIN). Brent- for getting massaged and being too out of it to request I move my butt in gear faster, and Steve (for putting up with my “mentally-challenged toughness”)

    Love you all, and to all a good WOD

  6. JennaB says:

    hahah awww scotty you did good, that looked so miserable 🙂 good pre-wedding ass kicking tho haha

    front squat 125-130-135-141-145(pr!)
    farmers hold thingy 1:45, green number!!! than i had to manually unfold my fingers, not pleasant haha
    then Lou’s boxing class….i can’t lift my arms, neat.
    yaayyy off day for me tomorrow! haha

  7. Megan says:

    Filthy fifty… Not really sure why. Wasn’t for fun, that’s for sure. As prescribed for the first time.
    Wanted to beat my old time but not so much. 53:09
    Three minutes slower mostly due to doing double unders
    I am going to only to try to make myself feel better and say pr on double unders and unbroken lazy lazy burpees

  8. Glenn says:

    Had I known the drama which just unfolded…Scott way to embrace the less enjoyed activities!
    WOD: on the minute, 5 burpees then 96 lb thrusters until the minute is up. Continue until 100 thrusters completed. Wear the 21.6 lb vest and see what happens.
    Despite Stephen’s moral support, only did 50 thrusters. Time : 11:00 minutes
    Surprisingly, it was the burpees which became the rate-limiting part. Perhaps it was simply gravity which did me in. Anyhow, this WOD will be in my kitchen until 100 thrusters are completed!

    Did 25 thrusters at 96 lbs for some small penalty of giving in at the above 50 mark…

  9. Megs T says:

    Went in thinking i was doing a workout then i just hung out and did pull ups and other random stuff. probably good to get back on schedule. Then went to Lou’s boxing class….looked like i just got out of the shower. a liiiiiitttle hot in there!

  10. Jeremiah says:

    Just worked on my kipping with the eventual hope of doing pull-ups. Ripped my palms….stopped….swore…salted the hands…..swore a lot more.

  11. Greg M says:

    3-3-3-3-3

    115-135-145-135-145

    first time, so i guess that constitutes a PR.

Leave a Reply

