Thursday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to comments.

Katy looks for all of the men she passed along the way during her 54:15 10K run.

Katy looks for all of the men she passed along the way during her 54:15 10K run.

8 Responses to Thursday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. Lindsey S. says:

    I’ll be in at 530ish today to make up the 10k now that I can finally walk again from the uphill sprints I did tues night : )

  2. chris says:

    Can’t get out of work early. Gonna do a kettlebell workout on my lunch break 35 lbs takes about 25-30 minutes. Then Muay Thai and BJJ tonight. I’ll be up for WOD Fri. and Sat.

  3. Megs T says:

    Katy- I’m not sure if I will be able to catch you anytime soon… that’s a blazing time! GREAT JOB!

  4. JY says:

    Quote seen at another Crossfit Gym:

    Working mine off…to kick yours.

  5. Jeremiah says:

    Did some work on my upper body today. Wanted to do 21-15-9 but would have taken for freaking ever so just did

    21 sec hand stand hold
    21 KB pushups
    21 farmers carries
    21 thrusters @ (85 lbs)
    21 ring rows

    15 min and change
    My shit is just to weak still.

  6. Siu says:

    Made up 10K
    Time: slow

    Let’s just pretend that today didn’t happen. I’ll be faster next time.

  7. Scott says:

    rest day #2 was lovely. I sit and relax. Not like someone who just swallowed EX-LAX

  8. Lindsey S says:

    1:00:48 for the 10k! My last time was 1:02 and change. I guess that means I hit another pr this week : )

Leave a Reply

