Wednesday – WOD

“Nate”

Complete as many rounds in twenty minutes as you can of:

2 muscle-ups
4 handstand push-ups
8 kettlebell swings, 2 pood

All kettlebell swings must be performed to ’09 CF Games standard.

Post rounds completed to comments. Compare to 070809.

Knox provides a little post-WOD consolation and congratulations to Joe D. We should all be so lucky.

Knox provides a little post-WOD consolation and congratulations to Joe D. We should all be so lucky.

40 Responses to Wednesday – WOD

  1. Lindsey S says:

    What’s up with the 20min theme?!?

  2. Andrew says:

    Everything is more fun if you do it for 20 mins?

  3. Tim V's Left Shoulder says:

    Yeah. Not coming in. The rest of Tim might run or bike, but I’m not doing this. The Shoulder Has Spoken.

  4. Siu says:

    My heart just melted…another moment captured by Stephen.

  5. MeganS says:

    That is the cutest picture! 🙂

  6. scott says:

    What if we can’t do the muscleups? What is the alternative to the muscleups?

  7. babs says:

    The tender side of CFN…

  8. GregH says:

    Me thinky the twenty minute theme is so we can say we work out alot. Everyone knows that a five minute fran or an eight minute helen means you are cheating yourself out of valuable cardio time…

    Scott, the standard sub for muscle ups is four pull ups and four ring dips. Or you can just learn how to do muscle ups.

  9. Lindsey S says:

    That or to prep us for something crazy next cycle….

  10. babs says:

    i remember when there was a cycle like this. the following cycle was all strength. or maybe i have those flipped.

  11. Holly says:

    I did yesterday’s wo:
    8 rounds with 1 sdlhp

    I thought the sub for muscle ups were 3 pull ups and 3 dips. Is it 3 or 4?

  12. Arjuna says:

    Its fo!

  13. K*Dawg says:

    bump that… i’m going running. sorry bro, no rings, rips on both hands… gonna jog it out today 🙂 good luck CFNers!

  14. Megs T says:

    This is the cutest picture i’ve seen in a long time! i love it!

  15. Fat Kid says:

    3-position clean – 145×2, 157×2
    Clean deadlift – 242x5x3
    Front squat – 165x6x2; 179x6x3

  16. babs says:

    how many times can i check the cfn site today? i think i am completely addicted! haha!

  17. Andrea says:

    this picture is absolutely adorable! I’ll be in tomorrow

  18. Melissa H says:

    Heather-I check it all the time…and I know people don’t generally work out in the morning so I’m not sure why I keep checking!

  19. JennaB says:

    Babs I totally agree!! I get on here waaaayyyy to often, especially when I’m bored to death at work! haha

  20. babs says:

    ok…i seriously need something to do besides stalking cfn. i’m giving my best attempt today at not working while at work. less than four hours left. can i make it?

  21. Andrew says:

    I do the same thing. I’m bored out of my mind at work so I refresh, refresh, refresh.

  22. Megan says:

    So I think we all have too much time on our hands while at work… I am at work too! Haha!

  23. babs says:

    2.5 hours of minimal productiveness left…. 😉

  24. Nate as rx’d
    10+4 HSPUs.
    Slow and steady to keep the shoulder safe, felt good.
    Swings to vertical def slow the pace down, but felt much better than last time (at the Games).

  25. Arjuna says:

    11+1 muscle up

    used 79lb KB

  26. Stephen says:

    Tried my hand at a scaled back “King Kong”:

    3 rounds for time of:

    1 deadlift, 385
    2 muscle-up, strict
    3 squat cleans, 186
    4 handstand push-ups

    Finished the first round in 1:48 then felt small tweak in my back on the DL in round two so I called it a day. I shall return to you, Kong.

  27. MegHan says:

    6 rounds
    (subbed 6 ring dips with blue band and 6 pull ups with blue band for muscle ups, hspu’s with 2 ab mats
    40lb kb)

  28. Ted says:

    Work sucks, but I’ll be in tomorrow because I want to try that thruster, clean, sumo DL workout.

  29. Jason says:

    Nate as rx 8rnds + 1hspu

    Im not really sure how I even did this wod I feel like somebody yanked me out of bed last night and beat the s@#t out of me.

    PS it seems like the rest days only come every 4th day or so….WTF

  30. babs says:

    AMRAP in 8 min of:
    4 handstand kicks
    8 kb swings 35#
    12 ghdsu both hands to floor and foot pad
    4 r + 5 ghdsu

  31. Megan says:

    Jason I feel exactly the same way… Weird. Its like the same jerk beat the crap out of us.

    P.s. I miss you and need you to not work during the day so we can reach our summer goal!

  32. Andrew says:

    7 rounds even

    HSPU to abmat on a 10lb bumper, swings with 1.5pd kb.

    This was the first WOD where I didn’t sub out the muscle-ups. Wanted more rounds but happy with 14 muscle-ups.

    Congratulations to Scott.

  33. Joe says:

    Consolation is right. Knox was saying, “Geeze, Dad, you got a long way to go. I had no idea you were so weak. I don’t know if I can trust you to toss me in the air anymore.”

    We’ll see y’all on Thursday.

  34. Siu says:

    Scaled Nate
    3 ring dips + 3 CTB PUs => 2 MUs
    4 HSPUs (2 abmats)
    8 1.5pood KB swings
    Total: 5 rounds + 1 PU

    Practiced MUs as warm up but not today. I currently have a limited quota of CTB so I was getting them in the first few rounds but by R4 and R5, I would get my first one and the latter attempts couldn’t hit the bar. I also got stuck at the bottom of many HSPUs by the end.

    CONGRATS SCOTT! Who needs an alternative when you can DO MUs!

  35. Fat Kid says:

    Congrats to Scotty2Hotty for joining the MU Club! Who will be next??

  36. Scott says:

    Nate

    As RX’d: 1 round

    I’ll take it. Thanks for the encouragement to those who were there! I spent the next 15 minutes (after completing 1 round) trying to do but not doing any more MUs. That was hard…

  37. babs says:

    awesome job today, scott!!! i wanna be like you! 🙂

  38. MegHan says:

    so heather…i too had a wod dream and it was quite odd and then i wake up in the morning completely psyched out for the days wod. i can’t decide if this is good or bad…anyway. for my own satisfaction, and even though it does go “single, single, double”, when i was practicing double unders today, i strung 10 of these “single, single, double”‘s in a row. this is the most i’ve ever done. was cool. had the rhythm. it was good!

  39. GregH says:

    This one I have to skip. My left shoulder is just absolutely jacked and with missions and training and sleeping (<—IMPORTANT!!) I don't have it in me today. I'll call it an extra rest day.

  40. […] rounds completed to comments. Compare to 082609. The implements of "Michael" eagerly await Jessie's arrival. Possibly related posts: […]

Leave a Reply

