Saturday – WOD

Five rounds for time of:

15 power snatch, 95 lbs.
400m run

Post time to comments.

Triple extension.

Triple extension.

24 Responses to Saturday – WOD

  1. MeganS says:

    I’m gonna need an ice bath after tomorrow!

  2. scott says:

    oh hell yes. This sh*t is on..,,

  3. GregH says:

    Posting while everyone one of you is asleep is fun. Now i’m off to breakfast to eat my half dozen eggs.

  4. Holly says:

    I am not good at the snatch so I did clean & Jerk instead with 65lbs & running my favorite hill:)
    time: 22:42

  5. Jeremiah says:

    No gym for me today. Shoulder is all wonky from the OHS yesterday. That will teach me to try for another set when it feels like I shouldn’t

  6. Lindsey S says:

    Not going to make it in today : (. My workout is going to be packing and moving…. Grrrr

  7. Arjuna says:

    Jeremiah:

    I’m sure Stephen or Brent could find another grueling workout that wouldn’t exhaust your shoulder. We are not trying to get out of the 400m run are we? We all know hw much you enjoy these running WODS!

  8. Ted says:

    As Rx’d 19:59

    Thank you long legs for helping me break 20:00

  9. Jeremiah says:

    I was wondering if anyone would think that! I thought about coming in anyway, but decided to just take the day and let the couple of nagging pains I’ve had rest for a bit. I can always make things up next week so don’t worry I’ll wind up running. I promise.

  10. Megan says:

    Back squat for form 3×5 105
    Then the Olympic total
    Snatch: 65-75-80 pr by ten or fifteen
    Clean and jerk: 103-108-118f actually got the clean which is an 8 pound pr; failed on the jerk
    Total: 188
    Then rack jerk: 105-115-120-125f most I have had overhead by ten pounds
    Good day!! Form is feeling more consistent on all lifts

  11. babs says:

    Turkish getups
    3 @ 20 lb w/ windmills
    1 @ 25 lb w/ windmill
    2 @ 35 lb no windmill

  12. MeganS says:

    20:11..(Scaled..10 snatches andddd 55 lbs) Jogged to Hyde Park square and did some ab work. Defintely going to need that ice bath!!!

  13. JennaB says:

    olympic total
    snatch 100, matched PR
    C&J 140, 10lb PR on cleans from the floor, 5lb PR overhead!!
    total 240, 39lb PR!!! 🙂
    then ran a couple 800s just so i didn’t completely get outta running today ha

  14. Andrew says:

    scaled to 75lbs
    24:01

    Pretty fun WOD.

  15. Megs T says:

    olympic total:
    Snatch- 66lbs… need to work on getting under it
    C&J- 80lbs… like i said before i need to get under it

    C&J— if i got under it i’d be able to get way more up. (duhhhh)

    ran and 800 with ms. Jenna and watched the ‘show’, then left.

  16. Stephen says:

    Day 2 of Rest Week.

  17. Jason says:

    Holly once said “Jason, never work just part of the snatch….work the whole snatch!”

    So 5rnds
    95lb “squat” snatch
    400m run

    28:29

    she was right it felt great

  18. Fat Kid says:

    Snatch – 125×3, 135×2, 145x1x2, 135x1x2
    C&J – 157×3, 170×2, 183x1x2, 170x1x2
    RDL – 145x5x4

    Then ab metcon:
    1-minute 25lb sandbag plank followed immediately by
    21, 15, 9 of toes-to-bar, GHS (2-hand Games standard), and abwheels in 10 and a half minutes.

  19. Sean says:

    Thanks for the hospitality today. Enjoyed the wod and the great atmosphere at your gym. I’ll try to stop in again before I go back to LA. If anyone is ever in LA please stop by CrossFit Intrepid and workout with us!

    14:54

  20. Siu says:

    SCFNT
    Snatch 85 (tried 90 three times but it wasn’t working)
    C&J 125
    Total: 210

    Was happy with the 5lb PR on the jerk so I called it a day. Fun stuff, even though snatches terrify me!

  21. arjuna smith says:

    Siu,
    Sometimes the snatch is a little scary. But if you can manage to dive in head first and forget about all the intangibles you can overcome that fear. A cocktail or two before hand can also come in handy.

  22. GregH says:

    as rx’d using a treadmill set at 10mph.
    22:24
    First set of snatches unbroken. The rest were 3 sets of 5.
    Once again I feel like I could have gone faster if I hadn’t taken so many ten breath breaks between sets of five snatches.

  23. scott says:

    36 minutes as rx’d. These types of wods are sooooo tough for me.

    Now that that’s out of the way I shall now take a dump

  24. MegHan says:

    17:46 (10 snatches with 45#bar) oh man, my snatches are all over the place!!!

Leave a Reply

