Tuesday – WOD

For time:

1000m row
21 thrusters, 95 lbs.
21 pull-ups
750m row
15 thrusters, 95 lbs.
15 pull-ups
500m row
9 thrusters, 95 lbs.
9 pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Jessie smoothly pulls through one of eight consecutive pull-ups.

Jessie smoothly pulls through one of eight consecutive pull-ups.

41 Responses to Tuesday – WOD

  1. scott says:

    holy mary mother of God…

  2. Andrew says:

    So… I wonder who pissed off Coach. This is pretty terrifying.

  3. Brent says:

    Congrats to Josh and Lindsay on their first PUs today!

  4. McNaughton says:

    Oh my damn.

  5. Megan says:

    Its Fran on a boat! Screw you and your boat Fran!

  6. MeganS says:

    Wow. I’m actually looking forward to this. It’ll be a good workout! (If I don’t die;)

  7. GregH says:

    This workout kind of pisses me off. I’ve been dying for Fran to pop up and the bitch shows up with a fuckin yacht in tow…

    Anyway, as I was all jacked up on Rip-Its and coffee coming back from a mission I dragged myself to the gym at 6am local time (i’m seven hours ahead of the Nati)

    19:49 as rx’d. I was rowing for about ten minutes. All thrusters in sets of five.
    All the pullups were beautifully executed butterfly kips in unbroken sets.

    Probably spent forty-five seconds going from the C2 to the squat rack…

    I can’t wait for a real Fran to come up again so I can see what I got!

    Good luck everyone!

  8. Glenn says:

    Greg, awesome job and inspiration! Take care man.
    So when someone asks about CF, we’ll only have to show them this post.
    This is going to be “fun” (when it’s over and I’m on the floor searching for O2)

  9. Jeremiah says:

    Here’s a boat ride for all of you

  10. Scott says:

    i can’t see the above pic through my school computer….

    poopy

  11. Holly says:

    25:23 as rx’d
    my first wo at crossfit nasti against Megan who beat me by a little under a minute. Great job Megan!

  12. Megan says:

    I have to give a big shout out to Holly who pushed me the whole wod today! Without her I would never have kept going. Seriously really tough wod and a great lady!! Thanks Holly!

    First 1000m in under 4 which I give credit to strapless August
    Could have cut off a minute if I could quit dry heaving. Had to actually get off the rower to get sick! Haha.
    Full wod as prescribed in 24:55

  13. Tim V says:

    24:31 as Rx’d. As there was no horrible scream followed by a spewing of profanity, I’m guessing my shoulder is fine. All my time was thrusters – blew through the pullups with short breaks in 7-7-7, 5-5-5, and 9, and kept the rowing to around a 2:05 pace on average.

    In other words, I may hate Fran when she finally comes up.

  14. GregH says:

    NEWS FLASH
    EXERCISE MAKES YOU FAT!
    http://www.badscience.net/2009/08/health-warning-exercise-makes-you-fat/

    we’re so screwed.

  15. Jeremiah says:

    Finished in 25 and change….I feel like poop.

  16. PClean+2cleans – 160×2, 170×3
    Snatch balance-135x3x2, 147×3, 160x3x2
    Pushpress – 161x5x5

    Then 3 rounds of
    100m sprint, 10broad jumps, 10 CTBs in 5:36.

  17. Jason says:

    I started my warm up motivated by the pictures and sounds of earlier today in my mind (the epic struggle of Holly VS Megan A (megan set a pr for trips to the trash can at 4)) and was inspired to an:

    as rx time of 16:35

    and no trips to the can

  18. Stephen says:

    Back still f’d up, so:

    1000m row, slow
    150′ overhead walking lunge, 45 lb. plate
    21 PUs
    750m
    100′
    15
    500m
    50′
    9

    18:45

  19. Megan says:

    Holy crap Jason!! Great job! I seriously would have cut out some serious time but then you may not have been as entertained because watching me walk and gag had to be hilarious.
    Seriously though great work Jason, arjuna, and Jake! Amazing times!

  20. K*Dawg says:

    no rower, so did friday’s WOD. 5×3 back squat
    75 80 85 90 90
    is that weak? i get nervous lifting heavy without a coach and i dont really know proper techniques for dropping. oh well. happy tuesday everyone!

  21. katyv says:

    24:22 as rx’d

    terrible rowing! good job jenna!

  22. MegHan says:

    subbed running (800m/600m/400m) for rowing, 45#bar thrusters, subbed ring rows for pull ups: 17:43
    nice to run with scott and lindsey! motivation!

  23. Kelsey, was that overhead squats you posted(Fridays wod), rather than back squat? They look like OHS #s

  24. Josh says:

    25:16 with the blue band

    I don’t feel good.

  25. arjuna says:

    15:19 as Rx’d

    The change on that 15min might be diff but it was somewhere below :30. The Rower is absolutely horrible for me.

  26. Andrew says:

    27:13 w/86lbs

    The thrusters killed me. I woke up twice in the middle of the night and both times the first thing I thought about was this WOD. It was a nightmare. I suck at thrusters!! The one positive part of the WOD was that I got through all the pullups unbroken. hooray.

    Tomorrow I fly to San Francisco for vacation. See you guys in a week.

  27. Ted says:

    24:34 as Rx’d.

    Left a lot to be desired on PU’s. Lots of sets of 2 and 1. I am confident I will be faster next time this shows up though.

  28. JennaB says:

    Good grief Jason!!! Awesome time!!!
    Fran on dry land sucks so I should known Fran on a boat was gonna be even worse!!
    22:19 as rx’d and I still have the post-wod cough 3 hours later haha

  29. Ted says:

    I’m not sure why, but there is a booming voice in my head that keeps shouting “Get your head through meat-head!!!”

  30. Megs T says:

    Ted— ahhh Brent his voice is in my nightmares too! 😉

    20:12 or 20:21 or 19 something… i don’t remember. (used blue band CTB then it trickled off)

    But I’m with Jenna on this one… I’ll give my flippy floppies BACK anytime!

  31. JennaB says:

    hahahaha poor Ted!! At least now you’ll probably ALWAYS get your head through… ha!

    Megs, NEVER give up the flippy floppies…we’ll just stay in the sand!! haha

  32. RobW says:

    17:59 w/ 75lbs Thrusters and Ring Rows for PU’s

  33. Melissa H says:

    blue band and 33 lbs

    22:12

    first real work out in awhile, it sucked at the time, but I feel pretty good now

  34. Keri says:

    I subbed squat box jumps and ring dips or ring rows — haha, not sure what you call them.

    19:60

  35. scott says:

    Allergies today kept me out. Worst day I’ve had in ten yrs. I skipped football practice and went to the doctor.

    I shall return to the sound of some FAT KID and a bearded mouth telling me to row like a professional rower and not like humpty dumpty

  36. Lindsey S says:

    24:36….
    Originally the planned to sub 9-6-3 pull ups NO BAND… But after 3-4 min of failed attempts I switched to the blue band and did the prescribes amount of pu’s. I was not a happy camper those 3-4 min.

    Afterwards I ran 800m, worked on double unders and did some butterfly sit ups.

  37. Glenn says:

    As rx’d plus 22lbs vest for fun (so I can feel [only remotely] what it’s like to weigh like Stephen): 16:41

    Paced thrusters in sets of 5, pull ups unbroken, rowing truly blew with the vest acting as a corset practically strangling me.

    200 push ups

    Great work everybody!! Special shout out to Lindsay and Josh for the pull up bench mark! Yahooo!

  38. arjuna smith says:

    Glenn, unbelievable is all I can say. You are a beast in the making.
    Scott, funny you say that. I haven’t had allergies in years and the last 10 days I have been on a benadryl diet. P&G and GE must be mixin some good shit up into the air. No offense to you P&G workers out there. I used Puffs to blow my snaut in. 🙂

  39. Stephen says:

    Posting for Dustin:

    Task-priority, restless, vested, Championship “Fight Gone Bad!”. In other words:

    5 rounds for time of:

    20 wall balls, 20 lb. to 10′ target
    20 SDLHP, 75 lb.
    20 box jump, 20′
    20 push press, 75 lb.
    20 row cals

    36:11, with a 20 lb. vest

  40. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    22:42 with 12,9,6 kipping pull-ups and 55 lbs.

  41. John Kuechly says:

    29:54

Leave a Reply

