Thursday – WOD

5K run

Post time to comments. Compare to 072009.

Jake begins his pull under the bar during "Elizabeth".

Jake begins his pull under the bar during "Elizabeth".

33 Responses to Thursday – WOD

  1. Greg M says:

    Ok. My house has a new water line. I’m ready for a double dipper tomorrow – and based on the comments the last two days, i’m very afraid.

  2. Scott says:

    CAN YOU SAY PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCE TOMORROW FOR SCOTT?!?!?!

  3. katyv says:

    Ahhhhhhh hahaha I totally called this tonight!!! Gotta defend my one and only green number tomorrow morning… little bit nervous! 🙂

  4. MegHan says:

    oh my god! i’m scared of running. i can hardly run around the block! it’s just not what i do! i don’t think i’ve ever even run a 5k! sad but true i know! what the heck!!!

  5. Josh says:

    Jeremiah and I will be doing this one together tomorrow if we can find an ice cream truck to run behind for the whole 5k.

  6. MeganS says:

    ummmmm…If I didn’t have to work all day, I would be w/Josh and Jeremiah 😉 Ice cream is my weakness! I’m going to attempt to get up early and run, since I won’t be able to make it in 😦 I’m not happy ab that.

  7. Lindsey S says:

    @&$#%€!!!!!! I have been wanting to do this one FOREVER and it always comes up on my off day and I never get to make it up : (

  8. Tim V says:

    Given that I just did 20 miles on a bike, it might make sense for me to do Elizabeth instead of the 5K. Especially since I’ll wind up doing a 5K trail run sometime this weekend anyway.

    Not that I believe I just volunteered for squat cleans, but I guess weirder things have happened. (Not really.)

  9. Ted says:

    I believe Greg M promised us all a 5k run with the 20lb vest!!!

  10. Holly says:

    27:43 I am bummed b/c this is 1 min slower than last time. I walked much less but I ran slower.

  11. babs says:

    you kids have fun! i will be battling through the crowds at sam’s club for meat and nuts! no, that is not a pun…

  12. Kristen says:

    I’m new but wish I could be there for this one today…working all day…the one thing I know I can do farely well is running and must continue to work on the little upper body strength (compared to many of the rest of u) I have but that’s why I just joined:-)

  13. Andrew says:

    23:40PR

    Ran around Lake Elizabeth in Fremont’s Central Park. PRed by 2 minutes. It probably helps that it was a flat course and I didn’t do Elizabeth yesterday.

    Now I’m off to Napa!

  14. Jeremiah says:

    Made up Elizabeth.
    115lb Cleans
    Blue band assisted dips

    27 min and some change. At least 18min of which were on ring dips
    They sucked…I’m beat and must get stronger.

  15. katyv says:

    25:15. not happy about it at all… cramped up the last mile and my legs are absolutely shot from the past two days.

  16. Andrea says:

    will make up the 5k tomorrow with my running buddy, Megan S!

  17. JennaB says:

    32:51…worst time in months!! but after the past 2 days i really don’t care. ha i feel like i got hit by a bus! i’ve never been so happy to have to work the next 3 days…i’m gonna bond with my advil and ice packs now haha see you kids monday!!! 🙂

  18. MegHan says:

    I did it. I survived and with a rather descent time considering I thought I’d be running for like forever! 29:45. I think I could have gone faster. Walked for 60 seconds while hauckin some lugies! (I wonder how you actually spell that?)Next time…faster!

  19. GregH says:

    5k 20:47
    split1: 10:24 split2: 10:23

    PR by about 1:15. Works for me. The secret was to run faster.

  20. Josh says:

    Mixed results today.

    Got my first pullups! Then I got a little pullup silly, and while trying to string 3 or more together I really hurt my elbow.

    Tried to make up Elizabeth, and when I worked up to 135#, the elbow really hurt, so no WOD for me.

    But I got my first pullups, so I’m calling this day a victory.

    Also for anyone interested, I’ve made an Excel spreadsheet to record and catalogue WODs and scores/times. It’s easy to use, and searchable, so you can go back and compare your previous times.
    Anyone that wants a copy of it can reach me on Fbook, or email me – cuisinev2.0@gmail.com

  21. Stephen says:

    Back rehab continues…

    21-15-9, not for time, of:

    Cleans, 65 lbs.
    Push-ups

  22. Ted says:

    18:04 with ring pushups … ouch

  23. Ted says:

    oops that was for yesterday

  24. David says:

    5K Time: 20:25

  25. David says:

    by the way I ran on a treadmill inside – so I sorta cheated

  26. Stephen says:

    4 hours after clean/push-up WOD:

    CFE on C2: 3 x 1K with 2:00 recoveries:

    3:43.6
    3:46.0
    3:47.2

    Damper on 4

  27. Siu says:

    Made up Elizabeth:
    21:35

    Have been contemplating this one since last night and wasn’t sure if it would be smart to try as Rx’d (Stephen, what if I can’t finish?) but everyone had faith in me so I tried. It did quickly turn into a single ring dip WOD but I finished!

    Thank you Stephen, Brentley, Dustin and Arjuna for believing and coaching me thru it. 🙂

  28. Glenn says:

    200 push ups still to be done…dog snuggled by my side on my bed…nice and warm…ah rest days.

  29. Stephen says:

    I’ve seen what acts your dogs are capable of, Glenn, and I’m not entirely sure I’d call it “snuggling”.

  30. Ted says:

    28:51 – i’m confident I can go faster than that, but my legs were shot

  31. arjuna says:

    20:45

    :15 off of PR.
    Note to self; got to Cumin at 8:20, need to get there by 7:20 next time.

  32. Jason says:

    22:24 berk loop 30sec off pr felt good tho

Leave a Reply

