Friday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to comments.

"Elizabeth" provides Aaron the opportunity to exact revenge against his nemesis Siu.

"Elizabeth" provides Aaron the opportunity to exact revenge against his nemesis Siu.

27 Responses to Friday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. MegHan says:

    Aaron!… Oh, I thought that was a statue, carved of stone. My bad.

  2. arjuna says:

    The above was from me

  3. megHan says:

    no, it was from me.

  4. Siu says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever been anyone’s nemesis before…

  5. babs says:

    dun..dun..dun!!!!

  6. McNaughton says:

    I have many nemesi.

  7. Siu says:

    Does that mean that Aaron doesn’t like me??

    :/

  8. K*Dawg says:

    5k in somewhere under 27. didn’t have a stop watch so the clock on my microwave had to suffice.

  9. Melissa H says:

    you and me both Mike!

  10. Megan says:

    Ran what felt like my first 5k ever. Really rough today. Cramped up really bad in the first mile. Knew it was gonna be a bad run when I dropped my phone 30 seconds in and caught the first 3 don’t walk signs.
    Oh well. Just slightly frustrated that I am not seeing bigger gains in my longer distance running.
    23:53
    Also back squat 3×5 at 115

  11. Megan says:

    Haha! Okay that would be a huge pr and a green number. Maybe that was wishful thinking but major typo! 29:53 oops!

  12. 3position snatch-125×2, 135×3
    Snatch pull-172x7x4
    Snatch pushpress-135x5x3, 145x5x2

    Metcon: 3 rounds of 10 strict burpees & 20 swings@1.5 pood in 5:01.

  13. (Swings a la 09 Games standard)

  14. Melissa H says:

    made up Elizabeth
    19:14 with 54 lbs and reg push ups

    11 second PR but last time was 33 lbs and knee push ups so a 21 lb weight improvement and harder push ups. I’m happy with that!

  15. Lindsey S says:

    Made up 5k….

    25:17. I need to start running again, I have been slacking off this past month and I could tell today- it felt terrible!!

  16. Stephen says:

    Rest day, but got worked in about 15 minutes of very basic boxing combinations next door with Dustin.

  17. MeganS says:

    36:01

  18. Jeremiah says:

    Rowed 5k
    Last time was 20:29

    new PF of 19:06…damn those 6 seconds…damn them!

  19. Charlie H says:

    Rowed 5K 21:37

  20. Megs T says:

    Ran the 5k, pit stopped at a friends house for a second…. ran upon a man who was i think drunk and fell off his brand new Trek 1400 road bike, his teeth were missing in the front and he was totally bloddy, even his pocket knife cut his side). But didn’t want to tell me if he was ok, or talk at all… so i helped him up and he could stand (while wobbling), and as i ran off about 10 mins later i yelled back to him… WALK THE BIKE, DONT RIDE IT YOU’LL GET A DUI!!! lol

    Seriously could my run be a little more odd!

  21. GregH says:

    Megs, whatever.w You know you mugged that guy.

    And that’s just mean.

  22. megHan says:

    megs…whaaa? i don’t understand your route? i want to run with you next time. sounds entertaining like tv’s attached to the treadmill at urban!

  23. Greg M says:

    Megs, that’s hilarious! where were the others you left with? Was Siu way ahead of you or more than 10 mins behind…

  24. Siu says:

    30 even

    Greg, you know I ran right by the drunken, bloody guy. Couldn’t risk letting him slow me down any 😉

  25. Andrea says:

    37:36 Blah. I blame at least 3 minutes of that for a very crappy attitude.

  26. Josh says:

    5k Row – 22:52

  27. scott says:

    28:43

    I suck at running but my mind and body are starting to work together in sync.

    I believe my time put me 70 seconds ahead of a certain female(s) who shall remain nameless…

    Oh happy happy joy; I don’t run like my butt is plugged with a toy

Leave a Reply

