Tuesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to comments.

Mike

Mike attempts to make 405 appear heavy.

23 Responses to Tuesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. GregH says:

    So much for a rest day.

    squat 5x3x225
    tabata treadmill run 9mph, 12deg. .41 miles.

  2. GregH says:

    btw if you’ve never done a tabata run minutes after squatting you should. It kicked my ass. Royally. I actually wanted to lower the speed but forced myself through. 9mph tabata=tehsuck

  3. babs says:

    i am beyond happy to rest!!! 😉

  4. katyv says:

    Made up CFT:

    472 (32 lb pr)

    165-175F-175F
    85-92(PR)-95F
    185-200-215(PR)

    Thanks Brent, did the blind deadlift and it totally worked!!

  5. Megan says:

    Made up the total

    Bs 190 pr by 15
    Sp 75 pr by 3
    Dead 235 pr by 4

    Total:500!!! Pr by 73 pounds!!
    Really good day! Been dreaming about hitting 500 for awhile! Wohoo!

  6. Jeremiah says:

    I made up the Run/ Burpee WOD.

    That WOD can suck a fat d*ck…ugh

    37:16

  7. Jeremiah says:

    So after my outburst of foul mouth Here is an amazing video of a guy with more core strength than I could ever imagine.

  8. MeganS says:

    haha Jeremiah, I’m w/ya on that! 🙂

  9. JennaB says:

    CFT
    bs – 185…felt great so tried 195 and failed miserably twice. very frustrating.
    sp – 95…again felt great, jumped to 100 and failed twice. equally frustrating.
    dl – 245…very heavy. 10 off pr but 5 more than last cft.
    total – 525
    pretty bummed the bs and sp haven’t increased in the past 3 cfts…

  10. Ted says:

    CFT
    250 BS + 150 SP + 355 DL = 755

    Then did some Clean & Jerk
    135, 155, 175, 185, 195(f)

  11. Megs T says:

    decided to go in on my rest day and work on some strength bias.

    started at 3×5 @85 made sure form was perfect, then did a short metcon of 15, 12, 10 box jumps and ring pull ups- 3:29

    Good day.

  12. Fat Kid says:

    Powerclean + 2 cleans – 175×2, 186×2
    Snatch balance – 146x3x2, 160×3, 170x3x2
    Push press – 176x5x5

    Shoulders were smoked. Most shoulder activity in a while, but felt great just to be doing it again.

    Metcon: 3 rounds of row 500m, 3 legless rope climbs in 10:43.

  13. David says:

    BS: 205lbs
    SP: 135lbs
    DL: 365lbs
    “CrossFit Total”: 705lbs

  14. John says:

    Cross fit total make-up
    BS 255
    SP 135
    DL 345 for a total of 735

  15. Scott says:

    Did CFT

    Back Squat: 335 (PR by 10; I think)
    Shoulder Press: 165 (PR by 10; I think)
    Dead Lift: 425 (PR by 30)

    Total: 925–> PR by 112 lbs

    Special thanks to Brent for duping me into thinking the DL weight was 405 when, when it was really 425

  16. Glenn says:

    Nice “Rest Day” everyone! BJ, I see much power in your future. That Back Squat was so smooth!

    OK, today’s post is a bit longer b/c I need to put down some details so my son Jack can hopefully someday refer to this WOD as he tries to better his Dad.

    First, I would invite all to remember the incredible efforts and character of CF Hero, Lt. Michael P. Murphy (SEAL) http://www.navy.mil/moh/mpmurphy

    For more details and insight re: Murph, his fellow team mates and a glimpse into the nature of special operations missions occurring routinely check out
    Lone Survivor by Marcus Luttrell.

    This Hero WOD blew me away when I first read it on the main website 2 years ago. I remember thinking HFS!, OMG!, NFW! etc. My first attempt with 12lbs in the vest was around 47 mins. I remember reading some posts and seeing sub 35 min times and thinking all of the above expletives (and then some!). But, you know, some crazy stuff sometimes happens when persistence, focus and the proper external influences converge…

    MURPH: (with 20 lb vest) 1 mile run /100 pull ups /200 push ups / 300 squats /1 mile run

    With 21.6lb vest: 33:25
    1 mile: 6:22 /
    20 rounds of 5 pull ups/10 push ups/15 squats: 19:48
    1 mile: 7:15

    (Greeted with a proper “F YOU” from Stephen after clocking in 1:40 secs ahead of stated pre WOD pace. [Thanks for the appropriate communication/support indicating things were going well…])
    (spent 25 secs getting more water at the 10/11 round mark but I didn’t want to cramp up on the last mile)
    Last 400 m was loaded with endorphins – a unique high and knowledge that my kitchen will now be free of MURPH.

    Your turn, Jack…I’ll be watching and cheering.:-)

  17. Glenn says:

    Scott, Holy Crap! Nice jump in the PR!!!

  18. Fat Kid says:

    Yes, Scott, you did pull a nice PR, but I’m afraid it was only 415. Next time…

  19. Greg M says:

    Glenn, you are my hero. you ran 1 mile faster than i can AFTER all that. Impressive. I shall erect a statue of you. fortunately it won’t take long, since you’re short. So take that.

  20. Megan says:

    Glen
    There are times that what the human body is capable of is simply overwhelming. Your Murph time is one of those moments. Reading your post actually made my eyes tear up! I just thought you should know that you truly inspire me to be a better crossfitter and to give crossfit and life everything I have got! Thanks!

  21. BJ says:

    Glenn, I diddo Megan. As I said leaving the Nasti,
    INSPIRATIONAL!

    CFT:740
    BS: 255, 275, 295
    SP: 125, 135(f), 130
    DL: 275, 295, 315
    Stephen and Brent, you may need to check my math.

  22. Josh says:

    Scott- outstanding work on the CFT.

    Glenn, you’re ridiculous.

    If anyone wants to read ‘Lone Survivor’, I have a copy that is available to borrow.

  23. Joe says:

    BS-215
    SP-105
    DL-225
    Total-545

    weak sauce

Leave a Reply

