Monday – WOD

“Annie”

50-40-30-20-10 for time of:

Double-unders
Sit-ups

Post time to comments.

This didn't happen yesterday. But it could have.

This didn't happen yesterday. But it could have.

41 Responses to Monday – WOD

  1. megHan says:

    ummm…50 double unders? at one time?

  2. GregH says:

    hooray!

  3. Jeremiah says:

    lol

  4. Megan says:

    Isn’t this Annie? Just wondering why the name isn’t posted if it is…

  5. GregH says:

    Yeah it’s Annie.

  6. babs says:

    thank you everyone for the wonderful surprise party. that was so sweet and i had a great time. i will be in for a bday WOD. again, thank you all, my CFN family. 😉

  7. Scott says:

    MAN….. I SUCK at double unders!

  8. Megan says:

    Stephen what wod has 185 deadlifts? I thought it was Diane too Siu. So you’re not crazy or maybe we both are…

  9. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    15:54 with no parentheses

  10. BJ says:

    50-40- DNF
    Back spasms are back after about 5 years.
    That is what I get for jumping as high
    as I can into the air for my DU. Too much
    impact.

  11. Stephen says:

    Megan (and Siu) – the only WODs in which 185 is rx’d for women are those in which the men’s weight is 275. I can think of only one WOD posted on the main site that has featured this weight – the 2008 CF Games DL/burpee WOD.

  12. babs says:

    bj-
    i also have back spasms. i get mine from too much impact as well (running, box jumps, etc.). i go see pete at thrive chiropractic. my back hasn’t hurt in a long time now. if it does, it’s rare.

  13. Holly says:

    Annie: 10:48

  14. Jeremiah says:

    Annie 19 min and change….or something like that.

    Still cant do DU. Getting better though

  15. BJ says:

    Thanks Heather,
    I will look into that. Hopefully
    this is a one time thing… but if
    it becomes reoccurring I will be
    definitely call them.

  16. K*Dawg says:

    11:29 with GHD situps. happy monday everyone, and happy birthday babs!

  17. Arjuna says:

    5:59
    Need to work on Sit-Ups

    Rested about 3-4 min. In which i wiped the loose skin off of my upper butt crack from the ab may situps. then ran around the block twice.

    Roughly 1490m (twice around block)
    5:39

  18. Dustin says:

    Did Diane today.
    4:11! What a sweet lady. Thanks steve and jason for the push.

  19. Stephen says:

    5:56

    PR by roughly 4:30. Missed at least a dozen DUs.

    Rested about 30:00, then Tabata push-ups with a high of 28 and a low of 7.

  20. Ted says:

    12:13

    Was feeling pretty good until I saw Andrew, or as I will now refer to him – The Double Under Master.

  21. Megs T says:

    15:00 those first 2 rounds of DU’s were tough.
    strength bias 90 lbs BS 3×5

  22. babs says:

    Diane sub push-ups
    9:47

  23. Siu says:

    11:34

    Got my DU flow somewhere in the 30’s round. And pleasantly surprised that my abs weren’t feeling Barbara too much from saturday.

  24. greg m says:

    15:29

  25. David says:

    Annie
    22:45 – I’m not disappointed since I just learned how to DU’s today and I put my heart and soul into this workout. I did my last 10 DU’s in all 10 in a row, so I know I was getting better with practice. I’ll definitely improve next time.

  26. Powersnatch + 2 snatch – 145×4
    Jerk – 191x3x5
    Clean pulls – 235x5x5
    Back squat – 245×5, 261x5x3, 271×3, 261×4
    Then some good ol-fashioned abwheel fun

  27. Andrew says:

    5:58

    Missed one double-under. PR by 49 seconds.

    Annie is my favorite girl. I can’t wait till she comes around again!

    I love you Annie!

  28. Kristin (aka Mrs. Glenn) says:

    Was a Diane virgin until tonight – HSPU w/1 abmat + 25lb plate, 155 DL, 10:48

  29. Jim says:

    13;54

    my situps are sooo slow. Some awesome times posted!! Very inspiring! I too will learn to love Annie!

  30. John K says:

    made up diane with a time of 15:05

  31. Glenn says:

    Andrew is the DU GOD! Awesome job!

    Did Diane – or more appropriately she did me: 15:05(1 ab mat)then went right into a hard mile which actually felt great.
    Spent most of my time just wondering how the *#@£ Dustin aced this gal!
    DL like butter, HSPU like dry turd
    Hollywood sit ups then 200 push ups
    Ice cold shower
    Better days to come…

  32. Tim says:

    Did tomorrows wod tonight-

    Front squat 3’s
    245/256/266/276(2)/266

    5 min rest then 500 double unders for time: 11:48

  33. Boomer says:

    21:00 got my first DU!

  34. Jason says:

    Annie as rx 7:07

    never done annie before so I say its PR (sweet)

  35. Keri says:

    Annie for 10:46. Felt much better with my DUs!

  36. GregH says:

    note to self: a lightweight, nylon jump rope sucks for double unders.

    Annie
    12:23

  37. megHan says:

    annie= 20:22 (p.s. don’t use the black rope)double unders suck when the rhythm leaves the bod. uhhh!

  38. Scott S says:

    14:03 for ‘Annie’, but with only half of the du’s

  39. R W says:

    My time for this WoD was 40 minutes-ish. Had to stop to vomit once or twice.

    Man I’m out of shape. 😦

  40. Glenn says:

    Again thrashed by another lady, tonight it was Annie.
    15:02
    DU’s all single, Abmat SU’s quick b/c I was so frustrated with the DU’s.

    100 pull ups for time with Stephen: 3:52 (sets of 10 until 70 then sets of 5)
    Then home for FCS #2

    AM workout: 100 push ups/hill run 20:50/100 push ups
    FCS#1

  41. […] time to comments. Compare to 091409. Andrea shows off a naturally smooth and efficient back squat. Possibly related posts: […]

Leave a Reply

