Sunday – WOD

For time:

21-18-15-12-9-6-3 rep rounds of:

Power cleans, 95 lbs.
Sit-ups
Back extensions

Post time to comments.

Glenn sprints home to a stellar 30th place finish in the difficult Reggae Run 5K.

Glenn sprints home to a stellar time of 19:23 in the Reggae Run.

Outstanding representation of CFN at last night’s Reggae Run. In addition to Glenn’s 30th place finish (earning him yet another coveted mug), Lindsey S., BJ, Chad, Siu, Greg M. and Rich all completed the arduous course. Not to be outdone, MegHan later regaled the crowd with a stunning version of “Ave Maria” – this girl has some pipes!

20 Responses to Sunday – WOD

  1. Lindsey S. says:

    Glenn…you are a beast, and I’m really sorry that crack kills. Good job everyone!!

  2. BJ says:

    Reggae Run: about 26. Started at the back of the pack with some friends which killed my time, along with slowing to talk to everyone I ran into. But fun.

    meghan rocked! I Didn’t even realize it was her when I walked by and saw her singing. Then we bumped into each other at Haps. Beautiful Voice!

    Also saw guy in a Nasti shirt that I didn’t recognize,
    any ideas?

  3. Greg M says:

    Glenn, I respect the hell out of you!

    MegHan, wow. yet another amazing singer from CFN!

  4. GregH says:

    Good job Glenn! Way to go!

    Army Ten Miler. 1:15:01

    Some Africandude won with a sub 1 hour time.

  5. Holly says:

    wod as rx’d (except Jason said I was doing hip/back extensions, instead of just back extensions)

    11:52

  6. Andrew says:

    14:11

    back extensions done on swiss ball.

    This workout was FUN! I’m so sore though from yesterday. I see lots of foam rolling in my future.

  7. Rich V. says:

    BJ, if you’re the pretty jacked dude in a red shirt, that was me you saw. Sorry for the lack of response…

  8. BJ says:

    Rich, no worries but I appreciated the push there coming
    up to the hill. You wouldn’t let me take break right when I wanted to most!

    P.S. Not that jacked, it is just a flattering shirt.
    When I get to the point where I look jacked in a regular
    t-shirt like yourself, then I will be happy.

  9. BJ says:

    No WOD today.
    300 push-ups and squats (not for time)

  10. Dustin says:

    9:09 w/GHD sit ups to make it harder with Glenn. Then 800m run. Great wod glenn, thanks for the push.

  11. Jason says:

    Little Miami Tri

    2:35 pr by 3 min
    team finished 7th overall

  12. Stephen says:

    Cough uncontrollably when I breathe deeply, so opted for an Oly and strength day:

    2-position clean (floor + high hang), 1-1-1-1 @ 135-155-175-185
    Clean, 1-1 @ 195-200 (PR by 15)
    BS, 3 x 5 @ 185

    Low back feels like it’s at about 90% and held up with moderate weights. I’m actually excited to get back to squatting.

  13. Tim says:

    Great job Glenn!!!

    Was planning on taking it easy today. Yesterday, on the 14th of the second set of 15 pistols with 1 1/2 pood I rounded my back just a little and felt the entire left side of my butt and low back tear in half. Shut it down immediately. Felt like crap today, couldn’t even bend over to get my socks on let alone tie my shoes. Figured I’d loosen up a little and stretch it out tonight. Well, one thing led to another and…..

    as Rx’ed 11:06

    I’ll tell you tomorrow whether this was a wise decision or not.

  14. Glenn says:

    Beware Dustin’s bad wheel is on the mend! The days of writing off anything with a run is now history. He first showed us on last week’s Helen. Today, that ankle was taped and ready!

    9:40 as Rx’d only good for last place versus the D Meister.
    Thanks for the motivation!
    200 push ups
    3 x 10 thrusters at 95
    Discussion with Stephen re: possible CFN 24 hour group row for maximum meters. Need a cause and all the crazy folks willing to share in a unique experience (yet another) at CFN.

    Think about this people – and share (positive) ideas!

  15. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    14:52 with GHD, good workout

  16. Melissa H says:

    14:48 (54lbs)

  17. Megs T says:

    11:51 as Rx’d

  18. greg m says:

    17:55. Coughed up a lung after 21 cleans. Fought pukie the rest of the way. Not good.

  19. megHan says:

    i am the slowest person in the entire world! like 19 minutes. ahhhh. ghd and 65 lbs

  20. Boomer says:

    27:16 – will be faster and stronger next time

Leave a Reply

