Sunday – WOD

“Fran”

21-15-9 reps for time of:

Thrusters, 95 lbs.
Pull-ups

Post time to comments. Compare to 021309.

Jenna kips her way to a PR of 20 consecutive pull-ups.

Jenna kips her way to a PR of 20 consecutive pull-ups.

Reigning CrossFit Games Champion Mikko Salo performs “Fran”.

30 Responses to Sunday – WOD

  1. babs says:

    😦 I miss you, Fran.

  2. Greg M says:

    I finally know who that is at the top of the home page!

  3. megHan says:

    Gosh darnit! Ive been waiting 7 months to meet this whore and she comes to visit now! **multiple tears*

  4. Arjuna says:

    The above was mine!

  5. Jeff says:

    Apparently my Frans are magic. Last time I did it on a rest day, Fran in a Boat came up…now this.

  6. Jim says:

    Did Fridays WOD
    23:50 PR by 40 secs ( i have been dying to type those 2 little letters)

  7. Lindsey S. says:

    Oh the IRONY!!! I’m making this one up for sure!

  8. GregH says:

    7:24

    1st set unbroken in 1:35
    2nd set 5-5-3-2/9-6
    3rd set 3-3-3/9

  9. Glenn says:

    Oh Boy!! When will the fun begin at the Nasti? Please post Fran Dating Times for today. I’ve heard so much about her, watched Dr. Tim dance with her, now it’s our turn (pit in stomach developing…oh. yeh!!)

  10. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    Jenna…looking good, no one would say you’re hands are ugly if they saw this picture.

  11. Glenn says:

    Jenna!!! Way to Go!! Awesome Pic & Benchmark for any CrossFitter!

  12. Rich V. says:

    Sweet, Jenna! It’s weird, now when I check out a chick, I wonder how many pull-ups she has and how much she can overhead squat…

    Chicks with pull-ups are hot.

  13. Tim V says:

    I’ll keep the goal vaguely realistic today – sub-10 or I find a bus to jump in front of after lighting myself on fire and downing a pint of bleach.

  14. Holly says:

    8:24 This is a 3 minutes pr from last time. Hooray!

  15. babs says:

    Weighted pull-ups
    20-50-75(f)-75(f)-70-75

  16. babs says:

    Also worked on butterfly Kip more. Getting better, but still needs work.

  17. Jake says:

    Gonna knock this one out on Monday

  18. Glenn says:

    Fran as Rx’d: 3:40 PR
    Thank you Stephen for doing this one together. Thanks also to fellow CF’s for the backtalk and support!!

    Now on to CF Mow and FCS…plus BLDOMPP!!;-?Yeh Baby!!!

  19. Stephen says:

    4:10

    Chin over bar for PUs. Went all out with a 1:10 first round and couldn’t hold on for the win. Still a PR by by :40, and quite a bit of fun.

  20. babs says:

    Got home and did tabata push-ups & squats
    push-ups 8-3-3-4-3-4-3-2 = 30 these were hard since I haven’t been able to do them much, plus I was being attacked by a ninja kitty.
    squats 16-12-9-12-12-10-12-12 = 95

    added some Turkish getups w windmill @ 10lbs.

  21. Andrew says:

    7:13 with 75lb thrusters

    4 minutes faster than my last Fran in May. I’m ok with that. Fran makes me sleepy.

  22. Josh says:

    My goal for end of 2009 was a sub-10min Fran.

    Today – 9:49 PR by 3 minutes!

    Thanks to everyone busted my b@lls and pushed me. Big ups to Tim V for the face off.

  23. Jason says:

    fran as rx: 5:21 pr by 11 sec…… baby steps

  24. Jeff says:

    135lb Deadlift Ladder – 15 rounds + 13

  25. Tim says:

    Great job Glenn and everyone who tackled Fran today and to those gearing up for tomorrow.

    Since I missed the 5K I did a “Running Fran”
    800m
    21
    21
    400m
    15
    15
    400m
    9
    9

    Due to some pretty poor diet choices this weekend, I did it with a 20lb vest for punishment. Forgot what that does to your ability to breath while running, thus the drop from 800 to 400m

    16:01

  26. Glenn says:

    Thanks Tim. Great creativity with the “Running Fran.” Will have to explore this option…in due time.:-)

  27. MegHan says:

    11:49 as rx’d

  28. katyv says:

    7:47

  29. Chad W says:

    13:15. Added a minute to my time, but increased to 95 on thrusters. Fran sucks!

  30. […] time to comments. Compare to 101109. Katy and Megs T. begin their PR battles with […]

Leave a Reply

