Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to appropriate day’s comments.

Jenna50

Jenna v. "Filthy Filthy" II

24 Responses to Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. babs says:

    so ready for a rest day!

  2. Megs T says:

    Running 5k today…

  3. Siu says:

    Coming in for a nice lil’ strength/skill day today…NOT on the clock! Let’s see what I could work on…

    – MUs
    – Overhead Squats
    – Bench (not likely given the Cindy beating)
    – HSPUs
    – Any oly move (except those would require some sort of fast movement)
    – Sprints
    – BICEP CURLS!

  4. Greg Harris says:

    Bicep curls are the only true measure of ones fitness ability. Good job Siu!

  5. Chad W says:

    Ummm…Where is today’s picture? I saw like 5 cameras at the gym this week.

  6. babs says:

    um..so does changing my tire at 7:45 this morning count if i worked up a sweat?

  7. JennaB says:

    made up the filthy 50 and can i just say i reeeeeeally HATE this workout. i always get myself all pumped up and i’m hating life before i even get done with the box jumps…
    39:50 – PR by about 45 sec, not as good as i wanted but i’ll take it, happy with sub-40….by a very small margin 🙂

  8. JennaB says:

    oh and provided steve with his typical ‘jenna completely defeated and miserable mid-filthy’ pic lol happy to add to the collection stephen!! 😉

  9. Glenn says:

    Catalyst WU
    1 mile jog
    Squat: 3×5@ 175
    BP: 3×5@ 180
    Cleans:5×3@ 126
    Mental Toughness: 20 mins of 4 count flutter kicks
    Non-stop 451 (1,804)
    1 mile jog

  10. Greg Harris says:

    Strength

    Squat 225×20
    Press 5×5 115,115,115,120,120(4)

  11. Megs T says:

    Glenn that’s 300 sets of 4(if done every second)! YIKES!

  12. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    16 rounds just barely of Cindy as rx’d.

    Couldn’t get my pull ups strung together, thanks Stephen for making sure I didn’t cheat on the push ups.

  13. Megs T says:

    NICE JOB JESSIE!!!!!!

  14. Papa Bear says:

    Clean & jerk – 190x1x4
    Clean deadlift – 270x3x3
    Front squat – 240x2x4
    Bench press – 5×3 @ 195
    Metcon: 5 rounds of 5 BJs @ 44″ + 3 muscle-ups in 6:45.

  15. Ted says:

    I did Cindy (that’s right I said it)

    13 + 5 push for a 5 round PR. I’ll take it! But wow, you guys are posting some amazing numbers. Still have a long way to go. Easy to stay motivated around this crew.

  16. Ted says:

    And Megs, don’t think I didn’t notice the big R-X next to your number.

    Nice job!!!

  17. RW says:

    Tuesday @ CrossFit Griffin:
    1-mile run
    50 wall ball throws; 20 with 20lb, 30 with 14lb.
    More running
    5 sets of [5 x renegade rows, 5 x squat clean w/ dumbbells (25 lbs), 5 x dumbbell thrusters, 5 x dumbbell push-ups, 5 x man-makers]. Didn’t get all 5 sets.
    Finished WoD with max sit-ups for 2-minutes.
    After, 5×3 front squats, 135 – 175. Squats need work.
    – Tell JennaB that Ann Arbor rocks, because the 2 CrossFits I’ve been to there make up their own WoDs. Epic.

    Wednesday in Lansing (solo):
    4 & 1/3 sets of Mary (pull-ups were the main setback).
    Finished with deadlifts: 4×3, 225 -> 255; 5 x 225. Felt good on my upper back.

  18. JennaB says:

    Ann Arbor blows Ross, sorry. It takes more than just an awesome Crossfit gym to fix a city. Ted and Megs will agree, I’m sure. Glad to see you’re working out tho…maybe next time you’re home it’ll actually be a close race… 😉

  19. Lindsey S says:

    Made up the filthy…

    43:13- I think. Felt good to be back.

  20. McNaughton says:

    Back Squats

    245x3x5

    as deep as possible.

  21. Siu says:

    Started off doing sets of 5 OH squats but my right wrist was bothering me so I shifted to front squats.

    3×5 front squat at 135lbs
    3×5 deadlifts at 200lbs

    Then a ~1 mile run. Sorry Chad if I’m slowing you down!

  22. Megs T says:

    YEAH Ted! good job and thanks for noticing! 🙂

  23. Chad W says:

    Strength Day

    Squats 205×5 215×5 225×5
    OH Squats 65×5 75×5 95×5 105×5 115×4 125×2(after failing the first attempt/s)
    DL 135×5 225×5 315×5 345×2 365×1

    No Bicep Curls…Sorry Siu. I needed to run and no you’re not slowing me down, no worries.

  24. Scott says:

    As I sit here, I don’t remember what I did during the rest-day.

    It could be because I haven’t eaten my latest Paleo Diet meal…

    Or it could be because I am watching the movie “Glitter.” It’s a crying shame Mariah Carey did not get an Oscar for this movie..

    This movie has stolen 20 minutes of my life I will never get back….

    Did 14 rounds and 5 pullups on Cindy (new PR)

Leave a Reply

