Thursday – WOD

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as possible of:

15 double-unders
15 glute-ham sit-ups
15 back extensions

Post rounds completed to comments.

Jeff finds his stride early into his 400m of walking lunges.

20 Responses to Thursday – WOD

  1. megHan says:

    i like the sound of this one.

  2. Jeff says:

    Happy thanksgiving to everyone. I’ll be in for this one tomorrow.

  3. Holly says:

    I did the 10K Turkey Trot today. I am not sure what my time was, I think for sure under 60′. I never stopped, which was amazing for me. I owe all my success to crossfit:)

  4. Andrew says:

    Worked out in my garage today

    Back Squat: 3×5@180
    Bench Press: 3×5@110

    Happy Thanksgiving! I intend to drink a lot of milk and eat a whole pie. And some turkey. But mostly pie.

  5. Megan says:

    did 21-15-9
    deadlift and pullups
    started deads at 185; 10 reps in my form started to go… wanted to focus on good form not just getting through the wod so dropped to 155
    18:39
    then 3 rounds of the posted wod in a little under 10
    just wasn’t feeling it today

  6. JennaB says:

    mixed today’s WOD up a little bit
    15 DU, 15 KTE, 15 KB swings @ 40lbs
    5 rounds + 14 DU… a lot harder than i thought it would be, esp when the subs turned it into more of a forearm/grip WOD haha

    Great job today everyone!!! and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!! 🙂

  7. Stephen says:

    Shoulder press, 3 x 5 @ 140
    Max rep push-ups, slow, 30

    Max rep strict CTB PUs, 7-7-7
    Max rep PUs, unbroken butterfly, 30

    Plank, 2:00
    Side plank, left, 1:00
    Side plank, right, 1:00
    Supermans, 3 x 20

  8. babs says:

    800 m run
    max rep pull-ups: 28 pr by 6
    today’s wod: 9 rounds even
    800 m run

  9. Kristin (aka Mrs. Glenn) says:

    800m run
    did today’s WOD but did box jumps vs. du’s
    8 rounds + 1 set bj’s + 6 ghsu’s
    quads burned during the ghsu’s 😉

  10. Keeb says:

    Bench press – 3×5 @ 185
    Back Squat – 3×5 @ 205
    Strict Pullups w/ 20lb vest – 4×5

  11. megHan says:

    ran the costal trail then 50situps, 30squats, 20pushups…and stretching the booty out! oooh it burns from lunges.

  12. Siu says:

    Went for a 1.5 mile walk with mom and Kavi this morning. It was beautiful out, ~50 degrees, sunny, crisp fall air…

    Then I kept going for another light jog on my old route. I actually mapped it out today and it’s 4.1 miles. Today it took 41:33. Definitely need to stretch out the leggies.

    I miss everyone at CFN and hope everyone has a wonderful day of family, friends, fun and food. Remember to tell someone how thankful you are for the love and happiness they bring to your life!

  13. Mike says:

    PR Deadlift 435
    then

    21-15-9
    Deadlift 185
    Pullups

    Time: 5:55

    Suck it Trabeck

  14. McNaughton says:

    Bench
    2x5x225
    1x5x230

    Glenn’s pushup/pullup ladder
    1-10
    First 10 strict
    20:03

  15. Melissa H says:

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

    I’m impressed so many of you worked out today, I can still barely walk.

  16. Papa Bear says:

    Did Mike just smacktalk Alex Trebeck??

  17. Andrea says:

    5 rounds… my belly is very full and my butt is very sore from the lunges; happy I did the WOD!

  18. Scott says:

    you did a good job, hon 🙂

    me: 6 rounds + 15 dbl unders

  19. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    11+14BE

  20. Chad W says:

    10 + 5 SU’s

    My abs hurt when I got home already, tomorrow is going to be awful!

Leave a Reply

