Wednesday – WOD

5K run

Post time to comments. Compare to 110909.

Sean and Mick discuss the merits of CFN's burpee penalty.

24 Responses to Wednesday – WOD

  1. Rich V. says:

    A friend of mine has started a team for an adult soccer league. It’s every Sunday from Jan – end of Feb. Anyone wanna play? I don’t even know the rules and I’m playing. Only 60 bucks.

    Just shoot me an email. It’s at Town & Country Sports & Health Club off 275 in northern Kentucky.

  2. Holly says:

    I did crossfit endurance with a 15′ TT on the bike. (I did 5 miles indoors). Then I did some high rep dumbbell exercises to strengthen by shoulders and mid back.

    I will make up the 5K when it is not sooo windy.

  3. Greg M says:

    Perfect weather for a 5K!

  4. Megs T says:

    I won’t be in because Arujney pooh didn’t come in the morning. 🙂 lol

  5. Melissa H. says:

    I’ll be baking bread and cookies today…the joy’s of motherhood.

  6. babs says:

    i like bread and cookies….

  7. MegHan says:

    Bad arjuney pooh. 😦

  8. Jeff says:

    5k while getting hit by flying trash cans – 21:41
    In the cold and the 5 Fingers; I’m very happy with this.

  9. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    Yesterday’s WOD 11:07

  10. Siu says:

    I like bread and cookies too!

  11. megHan says:

    today was a good day! learned how to do the split jerk thanks to mr. stephen and mr. brent.
    thank you gentlemen.
    oh and special thanks to my human rack, glen and stephen. handsome rack i had!

    55-65-70-75-80F2x-80-85F-85!

    oh and i agree with the lovely ladies…give me bread and cookies any day! mmmmm

  12. megHan says:

    in fact, mama melissa, if you have any leftovers…;)

  13. JennaB says:

    sooo i can finally post b/c i have power again, yyaaayyyyy…I HATE WINDDDDD lol
    5k with gale force winds blasting me in the face 70% of the time resulting in a lot of walking – 31:51…3 sec pr!!!!!!!!!! haha

  14. Papa Bear says:

    Snatch balance up to 245
    Overhead squat 275×2 PR
    Power clean & jerk – 185x1x10 w 1 min rest
    Front squat 205×1 speed emphasis
    4 rounds of 3 muscle-ups & 10 knees-to-elbows

  15. Lee says:

    I told meggy I wld be in Thu and Friday morning. No excuses lady! Let me know if you will be in bright an early.

  16. arjuna says:

    That was me!

  17. Stephen says:

    A. Deadlift – build to a heavy triple quickly; rest and then take no more than 3 more sets to build to a heavy but not 1RM; rest as needed b/t 1’s: 3 x 315, worked up to 1 x 345

    B1. Press Cluster – 1.1.1.1.1 x 5; rest 120 sec: 135-140-145-150-150(3)
    B2. KBS – 25 unbroken x 5 sets; rest 120 sec: 53-60-70-79-79(19)

    C. DB External Rotation – 4-7/arm x 3 sets; rest 45 sec b/t arms: 7 x 12 lb. shot, 2 x 4 x 20 lb. KB

  18. Ted says:

    Back squat 3×5 at 195

    then half of fat Cindy – 7 rounds even (20lb vest)

  19. Siu says:

    Took a stroll down memory lane, i.e. Paid a visit to good ole UA hyde park

    3 rounds of warm up
    5k in 29:41 (treadmill)
    3×10 ring dips
    2×10 strict PUs

  20. McNaughton says:

    Squats
    3x5x275

    3×10 strict pu

  21. babs says:

    Split jerk
    95-105-115-125(peeeyaaah!)-115-115-115
    125 was ugly, but I locked that shit out! Decided to work on form at 115, at almost knocked myself out. As Siu so lovingly told me, I need bubble wrap.

  22. Jim says:

    completed Tuesday’s wod. That was one cold 800m.

    13:08

  23. Glenn says:

    WU
    Squat @ 240 5/5/5
    BP @ 200. 5/5/4
    Cleans @ 140 3/3/3/3/3

    After picking up son Jack from b-ball practice he asks “Dad, we really didn’t do much in practice. Can we go to the Nasti?” Naturally, my heart swelled three times its normal size (just like the Grinch’s) and we drove right over! He put together a push up, burpee, box jump metcon but the evening’s great success came from the rope climbing tips from Brent and Babs. You could see the confidence gained through this brief yet significant exchange! Thank you from a proud father.

    Oh yeah, I did that 5 rounds of 5 MU/5 HSPU (1 ab mat)/ 1 L shaped rope climb in 15:30
    Good Times at the Nasti…

  24. Chad W says:

    5k run 25:44 Kind of sad, but at least it’s over. Ready for a 70sbig day.

Leave a Reply

