Sunday – WOD

Three rounds for time of:

5 legless ascents, 10′ rope
21 ring dips
50 squats

Post time to comments.

Sarah D. locks out a thruster.

12 Responses to Sunday – WOD

  1. Greg Harris says:

    Squat 5x5x265
    (My last two squat workouts have been with a belt on and MAN that makes the bottom a lot more solid.)
    I’m on track to have 5x5x300 in time for New Years.

  2. Holly says:

    I subbed 15 rope pulls for the 5 rope climbs, & I did dips with my toes on the ground: 17:10

    After yesterday & today, my arms feel like spaghetti.

  3. Siu says:

    Scaled to legged ascents and 9 dips – 20:41

    The arms felt so useless during the dips today.

  4. babs says:

    Used my legs & rd w toes on floor
    15:28

  5. Greg Harris says:

    3x 1k run w/ 2 minute rest intervals.
    4:02, 4:07, 4:02

  6. Stephen says:

    Rest Day recovery:

    Extensive rolling and stretching
    Lots of skin the cats to invert to controlled descent
    Light bulb changing and assorted gym cleaning

  7. McNaughton says:

    Subbed 21 CTB pullups for rope climbs

    22:11 w/ 20 lb vest

    Also a few skin the cats to inverted controlled descent.

  8. Jeff says:

    Glad to see that me love of skin the cat is spreading.

    Only used the legs on one ascent today – 18:24

  9. Megan says:

    3 rounds of:
    21 ctb pullups
    9 ring dips (lots of time staring at the rings)
    50 squats

    23:35

  10. Megan says:

    and 50 double unders

  11. neil says:

    19:31

    Held myself for a second on the final ascent with my legs.

  12. 1n Glen says:

    3-2-1 on rope climb (used legs), 21 ring push ups, 50 squats. 19:30

    Roughly 30 years since I’ve climbed a rope, good times.

Leave a Reply

