Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

Post work and results to appropriate day’s comments.

Katy finishes off a 5K.

Registration for the 2010 CrossFit Games Sectionals is now open here. If you are considering competing (which you all should), please decide as soon as possible so that you can register before the event fills up. Also, if you are planning on attending as a spectator, please let us know as soon as possible – each competitor’s registration fee includes one guest, which will save everyone a few bucks ($50 total as opposed to $50 for the competitor and $25 for the spectator).

22 Responses to Wednesday – Make-up/Skill/Rest Day

  1. Greg Harris says:

    After looking at my log I see that I haven’t had a rest day in about week, and today it showed. I had to stop squatting after three sets because I thought I was gonna die.

    SQUAT 3x5x300~!
    -That was my one rep max in early November.
    Press 5x5x95
    -My shoulder is still janky. I ought to not be using it at all…

  2. Stephen says:

    Tremendous effort, Greg, and congratulations on reaching an impressive strength milestone. You deserve a day off; in fact, take a few days off and let your body recover as much as possible. Again, well done.

  3. Jeff says:

    On my way to the Sugar Bowl in New Orleans. I realized yesterday that this will be my first substantial rest since last winter, and it’s much needed. See everyone next week.

  4. Melissa H says:

    24:33.8 at home.

  5. Megs T says:

    Ummmm I just decided to compete in sectionals… YIKES!!!

  6. babs says:

    i just signed up for sectionals! this should be interesting. 🙂

  7. Melissa H says:

    Woo hoo ladies!

    Who else is competing? Charlie and I are thinking about coming to watch.

  8. BJ says:

    5k row.
    23:30.08.
    Yes I actually think I went about as fast as I could.
    One more thing to work on.

  9. Jeff says:

    Wish I could compete. I leave for San Diego before our sectionals and come back before theirs. I would definitely recommend it to everyone, though. I’ve done one competition and absolutely loved it. One of the best weekends of my life.

  10. JennaB says:

    5k row – 21:31…not as bad is i thought it would be!!

    I’m all signed up and ready to go too ladies!! 🙂 Can’t wait!!!

  11. Ted says:

    So is it March 7th in Columbus? I’m thinking about signing up as well.

  12. babs says:

    yes, ted. 3.7.09 in cbus

  13. Papa Bear says:

    Jerk (from front) – 225, 240, 250, 255 small press
    Ohsquat – 225×3, 255×3
    Then 3 rounds of 3 muscle-ups w 22 lb vest 135 lb jump squats (15, 12, 9; set of 12 took vest off to make sure I could get last set of MUs) in 8:30
    2 sets of 15 HLRs 15 abwheels w 22lb vest, then cowgirl torso twists x 20/side

  14. Siu says:

    I’m signed up for Sectionals too! Miss Katy V, get on it!

    Back squats x3 up to 215

    Last time I did heavy back squats for x3, I got up to 185lbs. More recently, I’ve done x5 and I got up to 195 so we’ll call this a 20lb PR.

    Then 3 rounds of 12 KB thrusters (25lbs) then 1 minute of double unders, then 2 minutes of rest:
    14/25/22

    It was a sad double under day.

    So for the CFN ladies, we have Babalicious, Jenna B, Megs T. and Katy V. signed up…who else wants to join in on the fun?

  15. Stephen says:

    3 sets:
    12 SDLHP – 125#/80#
    Row 90 sec @ 90% effort
    rest 2 min
    +
    3 sets:
    12 db thrusters – 35/20#/h
    AMRAP Double Unders in 60 sec
    rest 2 min
    +
    3 rounds as fast as you can:
    20 box jumps unbroken – 20/14″
    25 sit ups

    Subbed 100 lb. KB swings for the SDLHPs. 438, 428, and 424m.
    Used 1 pood KBs for the thrusters. DUs were horrible: 22, 18, and 13.
    BJs and SUs were unbroken and slow.

  16. Megan says:

    Skill work
    3×5 76 pound hang squat cleans
    Annie to work on double unders

  17. Andrea says:

    21-15-9
    One arm dead lift – 65 lbs, L then R
    One arm push press – 25 lbs, L then R
    Double Unders

    31:16 – that was a toughie, but a goodie

  18. McNaughton says:

    SP: 3x5x135-145-150
    KBS: 3x12x2 pood
    HSPU:10-8-6-6-6 (60 second rest between)
    Pullups: 3×8 (strict, 2 second hold at top, 4 sec descent)

  19. Scott says:

    Rowed 5K. 22:59

    Took to many breaks. Should have rowed sub 21

  20. Chad W says:

    Back Squats X5 up to 265
    X3 @ 275

    Then 3 rounds of:

    Max Pullups for 1 min
    Max Ring dips for 1 min
    Max DU’s for 1 min
    1 min rest

  21. MegHan says:

    1 min pullups
    1 min push ups
    1 min double unders
    1 min rest
    for 3 rounds
    11-11-11
    16-16-16
    19-14-16
    not feeeling too hot! Boo

Leave a Reply

