Thursday – WOD

“Linda”

10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 rep rounds for time of:

Deadlift, 1.5 x bodyweight
Bench press, 1.0 x bodyweight
Clean, .75 x bodyweight

Cleans must include a full squat to qualify for the red or green number.

Post time to comments. Compare to 081209.

Andrea, Lindsey, and Chris during the fourth movement of "Tabata This!".

REMINDER: If you haven’t signed up on the board or contacted either us, we will have no idea that you are coming to the gym. If we don’t know you are coming to the gym, we may not be there. In addition, as we get busier during certain evening hours, we need to know how many people to expect in order to properly prepare and plan for equipment use. In other words, let us know when you will be in the gym – it will make the entire experience more efficient for everyone involved. Thank you.

24 Responses to Thursday – WOD

  1. Jeff says:

    Wow, I think that’s the first time I’ve seen the “factorial” symbol since jr. high.

  2. Scott says:

    This is BY FAR the hardest WOD I have ever done… ugh… Much much harder than I thought it was going to be

  3. Holly says:

    I made up Tabata from yesterday.

    6/16/5/5/13 = 45 (I thought I would have 46, but I went from 8,7,7,6,6,6,6,5 on the push ups. I should have only done 6 each round)

    Stephen, what was the average # of calories for the row? (Jason thinks our home rower is off).

    Have a great Thursday everyone!

  4. Stephen says:

    Holly,

    I think every female received either a 5 or a 6 for the row portion. The high for the males was 9, I think, though the highest registered single interval that I saw was 9 for the females and 15 for the males.

  5. Greg Harris says:

    Three sets is vastly easier than five…

    Squat: 260x5x3

    Bench: 155x5x3

    Power Clean: 175x2x3
    I made the same mistake on rep two of set one; catching the bar ‘out front and low’. I guess I did not get under it enough. All the other reps felt fine and looked ok to me.

    I videoed the power cleans. However, it will take some 29 hours to upload 1 of the four 30 meg videos to facebook because 1. facebook sucks and 2. our connection doesn’t help the matter.

  6. Glenn says:

    Stephen, kudos for the mind-bending power on that 1st row from yesterday’s OPT!! The cut-off for mortals is 115! Congratulations!!

  7. Andrea says:

    geez, Lindsey! Compared to you, I am extremely pasty pale.. then again, I haven’t made any recent trips to the Carribean or the tanning bed for that matter 🙂

  8. MegHan says:

    Dl: 3*3 @ 150
    dl: 15,12,9 @ 105 (should have gone heavier)

    Tabata Rowing 
    88, 86, 84, 82, 81, 82, 81, 81 meters
    Tabata Pullups
    4, 2, 2, 5, 5, 4, 4, 3

  9. babs says:

    As many rounds in 20 minutes;
    5 unbroken HSPU
    10 box jumps – 24″/20″
    15 GHD back extensions

    HSPU to 2.5″ target
    14 9 bj

  10. Stephen says:

    OPT, see babs’ post above:

    9 rounds + 5 hspu

    Steady pace throughout. No misses, but probably couldn’t have gone any faster without missing a hspu – these were definitely the sticking point. Finished all reps with feet still on wall. Box jumps were performed to full extension standing on top of box before coming down.

  11. Papa Bear says:

    OPT

    13 rounds + 9 BJs

    Started off slow w stepdowns from bj to assess the achilles, progressed to plyo jumps. 15 rounds is definitely do-able.

  12. Papa Bear says:

    * finished the 10th bj within the alotted time. I just remembered that I started my own clock 5 seconds before I began the wod, and I finished the 10th bj less than a second after Esteban called “time” at the 20 min mark. Suckaaaaa!

  13. JennaB says:

    OPT
    14 + 10bj
    HSPU to abmat+10lb plate. they were getting a liiittle shallow by the end.
    most of the BJs were unbroken, minus the 2-3 times i lost balance/rhythm

    may never do another hspu after the severe damage to the blood vessels in my periorbital area 😦 not pretty.

  14. Melissa H says:

    10 to 1 progression of:

    95lb deadlifts
    push ups
    20″ box jumps

    17:18

    All deadlifts were unbroken, more weight next time.

    Push ups, very much broken, need to work on those.

  15. Stephen says:

    Max L-sit holds:

    :13
    :11
    :10
    :12
    :10
    :10

    Performed on paralettes, with straight legs and ankles above hips.

  16. Ted says:

    BS 3×5 @ 230

    Then Muscle-ups. Did a total of 12, including my first double!

    Then AMRAP in 15 minutes of:
    5 Burpee-heavyball rope touches
    10 GHD sit-ups with sandbag around neck
    15 CTB pull-ups

    4 rounds + 9 GHD (literally failed on my 10th rep) … and was a little over my allotted time

  17. Dustin says:

    “Opt” wod

    As many rounds in 20 minutes;

    5 unbroken HSPU
    10 box jumps–24″
    15 GHD back extensions

    17 rounds +5 hspu’s.

    Thanks glenn for pushing me through! Great job too, my friend

  18. Lindsey S says:

    Haha- thanks Andrea…I hate to break it to you but I am the “pale” one in my family and sadly I’m not kidding either.

    Linda: 28:15

    DL-145
    BP-75
    Clean-80

  19. greg m says:

    great to get back to cfn! pretty much same weight but 10 minutes slower than 6 months ago. ouch.
    Tonight 8/14
    26:xx 16:26
    DL 185 185
    BP 115 125
    SC 100 95

  20. Lee says:

    “Linda” 22:09min
    10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 rep rounds for time of:
    Deadlift, 220lbs
    Bench press, 110lbs
    Power Clean, 95lbs
    breaks allowed between rep sets, but not to interrupt reps.

  21. Keri says:

    31:21

    DL – 135
    BP – 75
    Clean – 75 (my cleans did not include the squat)

    …..and then I went on to win my dodgeball game

  22. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    150/65/80
    27:29

  23. Jason Y says:

    Strict pullups, bench press, squat clean:: body weight, 185, 140:: 32:01

  24. Chad says:

    Linda as RX’ed @ 210

    DL=315 (Broke into sets of 3)
    BP=210 (sets of 3,2,1)
    SC=160 (lowest weight but the worst part by far)

    45:30

Leave a Reply

