Sunday – Rest Day

Feed. Nap. And then feed and nap again. And again.

We seriously need more women in here.

29 Responses to Sunday – Rest Day

  1. Thcott says:

    this pic sums up my WOD today.

    And yes, more females would be nice (to balance out all that male testosterone-aggression; couple with the challenge of the lack of “estrogen niceness”)

  2. Ted says:

    5k – 26:12

    molasses

  3. Pete says:

    150 double unders
    30 thrusters at 135
    30 CTB pullups
    10:44

  4. Stephen says:

    Last Online Qualifier WOD, see Pete’s post above:

    10:54

  5. Cookie says:

    Angie: 15:35 (3:24 PR)

  6. Thcott says:

    ummm, yeah right…..

    Ted does it in 23 minutes and I see the above post?

  7. megHan says:

    part 1:
    for time:
    10 power snatch – 135#
    30 burpees
    20 power snatch – 115#
    20 burpees
    30 power snatch – 95#
    10 burpees

    9:23

    part 2: 10 min rest
    Run 800 m x 3
    rest 7 min b/t sets

    definitly felt slow
    2:37,2:45, 2:48

  8. Arjuna says:

    The above was mine

  9. Arjuna says:

    Ha! I hv a solution to Thcott’s rebuttal. Totally up to Cookie. Cookie does Angie again whenever he likes. And if Cookie comes within a minute of the time he posted Thcott has to run a 10k.

    Is that not a perfect Solution? Not that anyone down here has to prove anything to anybody. But how fun would it be for either to win? And I would love to see Thcott run a 10k.

  10. Thcott says:

    I have a MONSTER grin on my face right now

  11. Cookie says:

    My previous time was 19:09.

    I’ve spent the last month doing 100 pushups 50 ghdsu 30 pullups and 10 hspu – 7 days a week.

    anyone that doubts my score is invited to come in any day and go head to head with me in any workout. I’m in @ 11:30 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Sunday.

    Arjuna, it is an interesting idea. But I’ve worked hard, trained consistently, and beat a previous best time – I’ve already won.

  12. Melissa H says:

    bench press
    3@57
    3@65
    3+@73(15)

    1/2 Angie
    strict pull ups with blue band
    13:42

  13. babs says:

    part 1:
    A1. Clean – 2,2,2,1,1,1,1; rest 180 sec
    A2. Bench Press – 1,1,1,1,1,1,1; rest 180 sec

    rest 6 hours

    part 2
    3 rounds for time:
    21 thrusters – 95#
    7 muscle ups

    I built to 1RM for A1 & A2.
    A1. 115
    A2. 115 PR!

    Rested 15 min

    12:07
    mus were assisted.

  14. Siu says:

    OPT (see Han’s, i.e. Arjuna’s post):

    Part 1:
    Did 85-75-65lb snatches
    14:12

    Part 2:
    3:38, 3:34, 3:42

    Then ~1.5 mile run up to Ault park with Chad. I lost the sensation in my quads about halfway thru. Got honked at though! (Thanks Han!) And one hill sprint up Sheffield.

    Great Sunday!

  15. Holly says:

    I did Angie 25:40 (2 min pr!)

  16. arjuna says:

    shit! i’ll do the 10k with scott.

  17. megHan says:

    for time:
    150 du
    (had to freaking rush to the potty after 96, ugh!)
    30 wallballs
    or more like “wallball practice” w/ 20lb ball
    (first time launching that ball…heeeeeeeeeavy!)
    30 ring rows
    (15 w/ feet on 20″ box, 15 w/ feet on floor)
    …12:54

    then.
    50 situps and 50 squats with Melissa…great job girl!

  18. Melissa H says:

    Scott-
    I was a witness to Josh’s freakin awesome time.

    It is amazing how fast you can go when you don’t take a break every 2-3 reps.

  19. Cookie says:

    Melissa, thanks, that’s very nice of you to post.

    For the record –
    no trainer or anyone for that matter, counted my reps or monitored my range of motion.

    If there were any errors in count or proficiency of movement, they were honest ones, but mine to account for.

    I have worked very hard, consistently, to improve in all Crossfit disciplines. I don’t appreciate being called out, or the suggestion that I need to prove something to anyone.

    I still suck at a lot of things, and I’ve made tremendous gains at others. Believe it or don’t but keep your opinions to yourself, no one asked, and no one gives a f&ck. If you can’t do that, have the decency to approach me personally about it.

  20. Glenn says:

    Umm, I think that about covers it for the calling out of someone
    from behind the electronic shield.
    Let’s stay focused on the fact that some kick-ass times and improvements went down by our members! Once again, consistency, dedication, and mental toughness win the day.

  21. Arjuna says:

    Ummm, I believe someone forged my name above and stated I would run a 10k with scott. Your such a jokster whoever you are.

    I love everyone!! xoxoxo

  22. Stephen says:

    So as much as I would love to see Scott forced into running a 10K for shooting his mouth off, I would like to focus on what I am really hoping was the implied notion of missed reps and ROM issues. Quite simply, this is to be expected when performing a high-rep WOD with true intensity. We have all miscounted before. Brent once had a blazing fast “Grace” only to discover on video that he only performed 24 of 30 reps. Glenn is still mastering the ability to count double-unders. My “Fight Gone Bad!” score dropped by a few dozen the first time I had someone counting for me at my Cert. I’ve fucked up so many times that I record any solo effort that matters to me. Sometimes the video even shows several extra reps – this happened to Rich just this past week. Miscounting just happens, and it works both ways. That’s why we’re all fortunate to have coaches as opposed to working out under no supervision.

    The fact remains, however, that this margin of error is small. Cookie didn’t miss or add on enough reps to explain a massive PR – only “consistency, dedication, and mental toughness” can account for that (nice, Glenn).

    Oh, and well said, Melissa.

  23. Rich V. says:

    Got out and played my first 9 holes of golf followed by 3 games of sand volleyball. Good times.

  24. Andrea says:

    Okay, maybe calling someone out on the discussion board like that wasn’t the best idea. I can’t argue that. However, can we please cease the wrist slapping? I’m pretty sure he gets the point. Thanks.

  25. Cookie says:

    I’ll be convinced that “he gets the point” when he has the fortitude to admit his error publicly on this board just as he had it to call me out in the first place.

  26. McNaughton says:

    SP: 1x5x115, 1x3x130, 1x7x145

    3xAMRAP HSPU
    2 min break

    12/9/8

    3×15 CG Pushups

    Great job, Cookie! Get better everyday while the haters fade away…

  27. megHan says:

    “You are my sunshine. My only sunshine. You make me happy when skies are grey. You’ll never know dear how much I love you. Please don’t take my sunshine away”.

  28. Jay E says:

    Did 9.5 miles 1 hour 38 minutes. My legs were killing me from air squats from Saturday

  29. Thcott says:

    Looking back, best not to call people out; no matter what my opinion is

Leave a Reply

