Sunday – Rest Day

Consume large quantities of protein, perhaps while lighting things on fire. Another week of high-volume work awaits…

9 Responses to Sunday – Rest Day

  1. jeff says:

    Does anyone else feel like shit today? I didn’t think yesterday was terrible, but I am sore head to toe.

  2. Melissa H says:

    I was after I did that workout too, legs, shoulders, back…good times.

  3. Holly says:

    Yesterday’s WOD as rx’d: 13:24. Happy I did the full 95lbs

    I want to come in tomorrow. Can I come in around 11:00?

  4. Pete says:

    Biked to yoga in alms park then to withrow track for:
    8x100m accelerating to top speed, walk/jog 100m

  5. Thcott says:

    I’m about to light this toilet on fire with my curry/peppers/onions-infested rear…

    1st meal on cruise.. Holy, lovely, buttman!

  6. Greg Harris says:

    I almost set my shirt on fire last night. Might end up in jail tonight. I love the holidays!

  7. Stephen says:

    A. Snatch, max for day; 184, then 1 x 5 @ 157
    B. Clean, max for day; 214, then 1 x 5 @ 184
    C. Front squat, max for day; 249

    +

    Reverse hypers, 3 x 15 @ bw

    +

    Assorted core work and floor presses w/log

    Snatch was fast and solid at 184, and I just barely missed at 199. Everything else felt weak, but the front squat was a PR by 4.

  8. Neil says:

    Happy 4th everyone. I’m sure ill be in no shape for whatever tomorrow brings.

  9. Siu says:

    A. Split Jerk – 3,3,3,3,3; rest 5 min
    B1. Push Press @ 12X1; 3-4 x 5; rest 2 min
    B2. CTB Chin Ups – 20 unbroken x 5; rest 2 min

    A. 95, 105, 105, 115, 125(f) so 95 for my last set focusing on speed
    B1. 85×4, 90×4 (slight dip on last rep), 95×4, 100×3, 95×4
    B2. Scaled to AMRAP CTB then finished up to a total of 15, finishing reps were regular kipping:
    5ctb+10PUs, 5+10, 5+5+5, 3+7+5, 3+12

Leave a Reply

