Thursday – Make-up/Skill/Rest

Post work and results to comments.

SCHEDULE NOTICE: Stayed tuned to this site tomorrow evening, as there may be adjusted hours on Friday due to Brent being out of town and me recovering from knee surgery. I might be good to go, and Arjuna will likely be picking up a few hours, but I would still like everyone to check in to be sure. I apologize for the inconvenience.

33 Responses to Thursday – Make-up/Skill/Rest

  1. Arjuna says:

    Oh I got this chit. You just let me know bro man. After all, i’m partly at fault for that microfracture. šŸ™‚

  2. Greg Harris says:

    What the F happend to cortisone shots?

  3. Cookie says:

    Esteban, you and your weak femurs are really screwing things up for people that have serious training to do.

  4. Arjuna says:

    Oh Daddy can hold down the Fort just as well as the bearded man.

  5. jay Ernst says:

    Well if you need help I will not be there this weekend, but I will be there tonight around 4 pressing silly weight. Time to get a pr on my shoulder press. Hoping to get around 255-265

  6. Holly says:

    Wednesday’s wod
    3×5. 65lb sdlhp
    3×5. 75lb sdlhp

    Then 3 rounds 10DUs. (Jessie beat me by 6 DUs, damn that Jessie!!)

  7. Will says:

    I’ll be in around 5:30, and I can hold a stop watch with the best of them!

  8. Will says:

    Hopefully Alexis will see this, because I’m finally going to be able to make it out to water polo tonight. 2 questions:

    1. When exactly is practice? On the site it says at 9PM, but in your post on Sunday you said 8.
    2. Is there any swimming beforehand (which would suck as I haven’t been in the pool in quite some time), or do you guys pretty much go straight into some drills and then scrimmaging (which could possibly be even worse!)?

    Let me know. I’m kind of getting geeked to play a little, it’s been a while.

  9. McNaughton says:

    Jay,

    Will those be “angry” presses?

  10. JenO says:

    Arjuna…will some1 be in around 1145-12ish tomorrow???

  11. Arjuna says:

    Jenny, I could make that happen. Here is my number 309-8458. That would be area code 513. Anyone else interested in an 1130 or whatever time slot that is, shoot me a text or call. Please, keep it professional, nothing naughty. This number is strictly for business. šŸ™‚

  12. McNaughton says:

    Nothing “Naughty”?! Keep me out of this, Arjuna!

  13. Arjuna says:

    Workout for today. Hour and a half of Jiu Jitsu practice with Jordan. And yes I choked him out once. Who is your daddy and what does he dew?

  14. jay Ernst says:

    Those presses mike will be very angry. I will be raging

  15. JennaB says:

    yesterdays WOD – 3 rds + 4 PC as rx’d and for the record stephen, i didn’t complain once!!!! šŸ™‚

    Juny jun, I’ll be in at 1130-12ish tomorrow as wellll šŸ™‚ i’ll text ya first to make sure tho!

    Jay, I like that you pointed out that you can NOT help this weekend. haha

  16. Arjuna says:

    Sooo, besides the 6am class tomorrow morning. I will be planning on an 1130am. Anyone else keep me posted. Just so everyone knows, I also do one on one sessions which could dramatically inmprove your chances at making it to the games. For an added fee of coarse.

  17. jordan says:

    I’m going to slap you right in your dirty pirate mouth arjuna!

  18. Neil says:

    I’ll be in at 11:30ish tomorrow too.

  19. JenO says:

    thnxxxxxx arjunaaaa! k see yah tomm sir šŸ™‚

  20. Brent says:

    Congrats to Alexis for her first muscle-up! Video up later on Nasti’s facebook page

  21. Alexis says:

    Woooo thanks Brent!
    SB 70 (6)
    Snatch practice foreverrrr
    MU!

    Will, practice is 9-11…..I may go and if I go I will be late….call me if u have questions 786 385 5839

  22. Stephen says:

    Congratulations, Alexis!

  23. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    Way to go Alexis!

  24. Melissa H says:

    Woo Hoo Alexis

  25. jay Ernst says:

    I missed it? Great job!

  26. Siu says:

    Snatch practice up to 100lbs

    4x400m (4 min rest between sets)
    1:41, 1:45 (Megs T positions self on end of driveway to yell at me the whole time), 1:37, 1:36

    Thanks Evan for running with me and Megs T for pushing me!

    And Congrats Alexis!

  27. megs T says:

    Siu- 1:45 NO LONGER ACCEPTABLE!!!!

  28. lindsay says:

    Alexis!! Great job!

  29. JenO says:

    what theee ALEXISSS omggg ur awesomee chicka!

  30. Alexis says:

    Thank you!!!

  31. Andrea says:

    BS: 165(3) – strength is not where it was before all those July vacations!

    Haynesworth Test: 1:30/1:26 (I am slow)

    Saw Alexis get her first MU! Nice job šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

