Wednesday – WOD

5K run

A classic benchmark on a hot day. Hydrate thoroughly, all-out effort, no excuses. Post time to comments.

Amy finishes off the complex.

21 Responses to Wednesday – WOD

  1. Andrea says:

    My wildest dream has come true

  2. megs T says:

    i’m running in the am, and over 5k… but i’ll try to time that part.

  3. Lee says:

    26.26min

  4. Jeff says:

    Shoulder press 3’s 105 (5) – shoulders were toasted from yesterday

    5 rounds of Cindy
    3:30

    30 second PR. Needed a nice little pick-me-up after yesterday’s disaster.

  5. Amy TV says:

    I thought the same thing Andrea.

  6. Lindsey says:

    LOL at this wod….

  7. Jessie Heikenfeld says:

    1. press 81 (4)
    2. part of yest OPT WOD modified
    5X 10 burpees, 20 unbroken PU, 400 run 3:00 break

    round 1: unbroken, 1:43
    round 2: unbroken, 1:49
    round 3: 19 unbroken, 1:49
    round 4: tear, 4 unbroken, Ring rows, 1:45
    round 5: 20 ring rows, 1:47

    disappointed that I can’t seem to avoid tearing, but happy with the unbroken PU, which is a PR!

  8. MegsT says:

    Nice job Jessie!!!!

  9. Andrea says:

    oh hush Lindsey AKA “Miss. I run 10k’s every day!” 🙂

  10. JennaB says:

    32:56… well off my PR. blah. it was HOT out there.

  11. Stephen says:

    A. Seated shoulder press, 5-5-5 (+); 120 for 11
    B. Back lever progressions, :30 total hold; rest as needed
    C1. Planche push-up progressions, 5 x 5; :10 rest
    C2. Flutter kicks, 5 x :60; :60 rest

    +

    30:00 AirDyne @ 40-45 rpm

  12. lindsay says:

    Made up yesterday:

    Shoulder press: 55(3) 60(3) 70(7) 7th one was weak.

    20 pullups
    10 push ups
    15 pullups
    15 push ups
    10 pullups
    20 push ups
    (With light green band)

    9:04

  13. Amy TV says:

    40:42

    Slower than the last time but good God it was hot out there .. My goal was to not stop at all, but alas I did stop running and walked, but only once! I’ll get it next time. At least that part was better than last time!!!

  14. Rich V. says:

    28 minutes. Forgot to turn right on Fielding, but still pretty slow for a scrawny guy.

    Jason’s Log Grace was very impressive!

  15. Andrea says:

    38:34 – about a minute off my pr which is weird because I walked a little last time and this time I didn’t. I blame it on the HEAT

  16. Will says:

    Steve’s first words to me when I finished: “You’re not a runner, are you?”

    Time: 35:31

  17. Will says:

    By the way, given today’s performance, I think I may start running the 5k on Thursdays to see if I can’t get that time down somewhere south of 30:00 in the future. Anyone who wants to join me is more than welcome, although you may have to run backwards for me to keep up with you.

  18. jay Ernst says:

    My legs were toast! 26.02 its a showdown tomorrow

  19. Amy TV says:

    Andrea I agree that the heat was a main contributing factor. I only walked once this time for maybe a minute and half (as opposed to walking probably 6 times last 5k) and was 2 minutes slower.

  20. Evan says:

    22:47, 5k PR from all previous 5k’s (i.e. different courses)

  21. McNaughton says:

    For time:

    21-15-9
    SDLHP
    Push Jerk

    Use 115 for 21, 135 for 15, 155 for 9.

    11:17

    That round of 21 was like a kick in the sac.

Leave a Reply

