Tuesday – WOD

Every minute on the minute for 15 minutes, perform 10 air squats. Use the remainder of the minute to perform as many double-unders as possible.

Post number of double-unders completed to comments.

27 Responses to Tuesday – WOD

  1. Holly says:

    359
    Then pull up practice

  2. Evan says:

    Just saw: Crossfit Youngstown is having a challenge on October 16. http://www.crossfityoungstown.com I am going to be out of town, but would be great to hear some stories of strong representation by CFN. I believe some people to Loveland Crossfit (Power Performance) are going, at lease I heard about it from their site.

  3. Jeff says:

    My leg felt even worse today, which is worrying me, so I stayed off of it again.

    1. 2 rounds not for time
    8 ring dips
    20 Hollow to Superman to Hollow rolls

    2. JT
    17:15

    Over a minute PR, but this is still insanely slow, especially since I’m still doing the hspu’s w/2 abmats. 10 hspu’s to one abmat will be part of my daily routine starting tomorrow.

  4. Stephen says:

    CrossFit Youngstown is run by the very same young man featured at http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=61241. I’m all for competitions, of course, but I am having difficulty weighing the pros and cons here. I mean, on one hand, perhaps the aristocratic elite of the world’s secret societies will make an appearance. On the other hand, what if those interested in ending Mr. Hardy’s life show as well?

  5. Jason says:

    On the upside win or lose you know it will be a success and will most likely change your life. Just be carful who you tell about it……… Not everybody knows about the competition

  6. McNaughton says:

    Jesus, Polaski!

  7. Rich V. says:

    Wow. Best thread since the Robb Wolf drama. “Secret societies” and “those who cannot be named” have me interested in attending. However, the conspiratorial government has me (secretly) playin army that weekend. Poo.

  8. Will says:

    That thread has single handedly kept me from doing any work for about the past hour. And for that, Steve, I thank you. LOL

  9. JennaB says:

    DL 222
    Yesterday’s WOD – 5:48

    As for Steve’s link, GOOD GRIEF!!!!!! Apparently he doesn’t have very many clients to work with if he has hours upon hours to read all this then sit at his computer and debate it with the world… and from now on when I’m not paying attention, don’t bother me, I’m just visualizing myself winning the lotto.

  10. Melissa H says:

    Homeslice Oh I mean Stephen thank you for directing me to that thread, I have a lot to think about. However,first I am going to put some positive energy out to the universe regarding dinner, if I really really believe it will cook itself will it? I’ll let you all know the outcome tomorrow.

    Bench Press 90(6)

    5K run: 35:23 PR (30 seconds or so, but I’ll take it)

  11. Jason says:

    5×5 thrusters up to 165
    Shoulder press 170 x 5

    Death by pull ups/push ups 12rnds

  12. Rich V. says:

    3×12 CTB Pull-Ups, AFAP
    Ring work, flips

    402 DU … cuz I willed it.

  13. Jeff says:

    Um…I just spent an hour holding in my laughter at work. I love crazies.

  14. Pete says:

    5 mile run @ moderate pace

  15. Jason Y says:

    Farmers walks, sled drag, overhead single arm carry, GHD’S. 4-3-2-1; 20-15-10-5; 20 minutes. It was made up on the fly by coach Stephen, and yes, the above make as much sense as an OPT first timer workout.

  16. Zak says:

    103 DU. First time really doing an DU. One more thing to work on. As Will can attest, I waste a lot of energy jumping way too high.

  17. Amy TV says:

    Today’s WOD: 92 DU … I really would have liked 100 .. I will get that next time!!

  18. lindsay says:

    130 DUs

    Most I’ve ever done of DUs!

  19. jay Ernst says:

    345 (5)

    357 double unders! I think I miscounted I should be a little higher

  20. Alexis says:

    260 or 270 something….not very smooth

  21. Will says:

    205…not very happy with that. It seems like on every WOD I do, I start off pretty strong, but falter after about 2-3 minutes in.

  22. Greg Harris says:

    On the minute for fifteen minutes, Squat bodyweight (185) x5. My legs are deestroyed.

  23. Ebony says:

    249 double unders. And yesterday was 5:19.

  24. Ebony says:

    I want to give a shout out to the people I saw lay it all out there in today’s WOD. Alexis, Evan, Charlie (1st day back), Jeff, and the guy in the black five fingers – you were awesome!

  25. Evan says:

    464 DUs. Some of those middle rounds were no fun at all.

    @McNaughton – I didn’t know the guy was a nut case. I just saw the poster so figured I would share.

  26. McNaughton says:

    Wendler (3×3)
    Squat: 295×5
    Press: 130×10

    @Polaski – You knew. Even if you didn’t know, your mind wanted to know, and that led you to that poster. That poster wanted you, and because that poster wanted you it clearly means you wanted the poster. Its science.

  27. Lindsey says:

    ran 2 miles
    stairs up 450 and down 450
    ran 1 mile

Leave a Reply

