Tuesday – WOD

Four rounds for time of:

400m run
50 squats

Post time to comments.

Row sprints.

Butterfly muscle-up practice, inspired by Jack Cotter’s sick performance from the main site yesterday.

32 Responses to Tuesday – WOD

  1. Holly says:

    I remember doing this wod a while ago and not being able to walk for a few days, so I decided I was not going to push 100% b/c walking is important to me. Funny though, I still beat my old time. Crossfit really does work!

    12:47

    Then I did the 5 sets of 12 toes to bars alternating toes between hands and outside of hands.

  2. TSmith says:

    Sorry I did not formally introduce myself before I posted. My name is Travis, I am friends with Jay Ernst. Love the site, wanted to start comparing my times with all of you guys to see if I can hang. Been crossfit training for 6 months, this site for 4 of them. Good stuff.

    WOD: 11:19 on a HS track

  3. Stephen says:

    Welcome to the board, Travis. Solid numbers so far, keep posting…

  4. Jeff says:

    Couldn’t get the hang of the butterfly muscle-ups but…

    30 Muscle-ups for time
    7:23

    :30 PR!

  5. Siu says:

    That Jay guy is bad news…

    🙂

  6. arjuna says:

    Welcome aboard Travis! Nice to see ya posting. If your ever in the area stop in for a little personalized Suck.

    Part 1: 5 rnds @ 95% of:
    20 ring dips
    20 unbroken pullups
    20 GHD situps
    20 squats
    20 GHD extensions

    Rest 2min b/w sets
    Set 1- 2:20
    Set 2- 2:20
    Set 3- 2:39
    Set 4- 2:51
    Set 5- 3:02 😦

    Part 2 to come tonight:
    2k row than AMRAp Du

  7. jay Ernst says:

    Siu, How dare you! Lol. I am a billy badass. Travis is slowly drinking the punch. I’ll be in today tworking it.

  8. lindsay says:

    Today’s WOD:

    16:44

  9. Stephen says:

    A. Bench press, 5-3-1 (+); 239 for 8
    B. 30 muscle-ups; 6:16

    Muscle-ups were off today, especially relative to “Ryan” a few days ago.

  10. Stephen says:

    Wow, Arjuna. That’s an interesting offer…

  11. Dustin says:

    Week 3 shoulder press, 5-3-1+
    150*5, 170*3, 192*2

    “Ryan”
    Five rounds for time of:
    7 Muscle-ups
    21 jumping Burpees to pu bar
    Total= 11:30 pr!!!
    800m run

    Thanks B.O.E, and jay gun for the push. Got times

  12. JenO says:

    opt

    pt1
    1.7:37
    2. 8:33
    3. 6:15
    4. 6:45
    5. 7:44
    – started to use band after 2nd round. shoulders started to get pissed off so kinda had to! horrible at rd so just happy 2 get this one done!

    pt2
    row 2k + amrap double unders

    row- 7:29.0 (7sec pr!!) felt easy too! 🙂
    du-100 that sucked! no fun!

  13. Dustin says:

    Oops, I meant to say, “good times”. Lol

  14. Holly says:

    That row is awesome Jen-O

  15. Greg Harris says:

    13:35 subbed 1k airdyne for running. Has it been six months yet? Jeez.

  16. Jason Y says:

    14 and some change.

  17. jay Ernst says:

    Did yesterdays and todays wods

    Deadlift 370 (12)
    Row 891m

    Run/air squats 14:45

    My likes feel like Whoa!

    Arjuna can I get some “personal attention?”

  18. Rich V. says:

    Damn, that’s a lot of work, Jay!

    9:59 on the WOD. 6 sec PR. Finally sub-10! Good fun with Chad, Jordan, Lee, and some chick…

  19. Lauren says:

    WOD with 30 squats instead of 50… 12:12

    And then some quality time with the green band.

  20. rvcrossfit says:

    Today’s WOD: 17:14

    I was pretty happy about finishing without stopping on the runs once! Thanks for the extra encouragement Jay, I needed the extra push after my back squat make-up from yesterday!!

  21. Jason says:

    DL 440*6

    “ryan”

    18:36
    800m run

    Dustin’s time is stupid I was there and I don’t really believe it and as for Arjuna, dude I’m not gonna lie your freakin me out a little bit I had my suspicions but man

  22. Will says:

    14:56…runs were a little better, but I still need to fix those squats…badly.

  23. Amy TV says:

    the “rvcrossfit” was actually me, Amy!

  24. Lindsey says:

    Ran 7 miles w/ monkey bar practice between mile 3 and 4.

  25. McNaughton says:

    Press: 5,3,1(+) – 142×8

    “Fat,Unbroken Helen”
    3 rounds w/ 49 # vest
    400 m run
    21 Unbroken KBS @ 1.5 pood
    12 Unbroken Pullups
    Breaking results in starting reps over.

    12:35. Runs were slow. No breaks in movements.

  26. Zak says:

    15:01

  27. Ebony says:

    WOD 13:05

  28. Ebony says:

    So the workout today wasn’t bad. Actually since Saturday, I have actually enjoyed or not hated the workouts. I can’t tell if it is because I have finally embraced the suck or what. But then I think, this too shall pass… I will dread it once more, it is just a matter of time. LOL

  29. Andrea says:

    14:33 (3 rounds)
    my back was in so much pain, especially during the runs… seriously never felt so much pain in my back before – which is why I only did 3

  30. Evan says:

    11:27

  31. babs says:

    OPT:
    warmed up with one round of part 1. dips continue to be an issue for me. so, that round took. 7:??

    Then I did part 2….ugh…
    8:35 and 25 DU

  32. Siu says:

    OPT (3 rounds of Part 1)
    1. 4:16
    2. 6:51
    3. 8:40

    Then started R4 with banded ring dips but my head hurt so bad. Even as I’m posting the next morning, my head still doesn’t feel great…

Leave a Reply

