Friday – WOD

“Michael”

Three rounds for time of:

800m run
50 back extensions
50 sit-ups

Post time to comments.

JIm finishes off the "Filthy Fifty" in a blur.

Jim finishes off the "Filthy Fifty" in a blur.

17 Responses to Friday – WOD

  1. Holly says:

    I made up DLs

    115/145/155/160/165/170/175

    PR by 20lbs

  2. Megs T says:

    I just walked into the women’s restroom at my office and there is a low table, probably about 24′ tall to put your purse on and such. I felt compelled to jump on it in my suit and heels!! I think it’s Pavlov’s Theory kicking in! 😉

  3. Andrea says:

    well why didn’t you, Megs?

  4. K*Dawg says:

    24:35…. weak sauce. no motivation today. at least i went for it.

  5. Kristen says:

    Back Squat 5x @ 95 lbs (think it was 5…)

    Michael: 15:05
    (400 mtrs)

  6. Stephen says:

    17:59

    Big PR from my cold, fat, 25:00+ December “Michael”, and over 1:30 faster than my best treadmill version. On another note, Jason and Arjuna are fast.

  7. Megan says:

    Michael
    Need to work on just not stopping. I sucked at this one. A lot. First run though felt really really good, but it was all down hill from there.
    25:16
    I am slow and weak…. Crap.

  8. arjuna says:

    16:40

    Jason wooped me by 20 seconds. That beast did not stop once on back extensions or situps. This is my first “Michael” so I’m excited to see what my improvements on back extensions and situps will do to decrease my time. Great Job Steve and Jason.

  9. Jason says:

    16:20 as rx

    they tell me thats fast …..but not fast enough for a free burrito, maybe next time

    then 200lb farmers walk 800m for time 22:24
    that was no fun at all…seriously no fun don’t try it….did I mention that it was not fun

  10. babs says:

    27:59
    First real Michael

  11. Tim says:

    18:51
    Sit-ups and BE unbroken, run responsible for the slow time.

  12. Brent says:

    17:34 first Michael as rx’d. Great day for an all-outdoor wod, if u don’t mind a lil 30mph headwind on Ridge. You’d think that would make me feel faster on the way back (Brotherton), but sadly it did not.
    One short break during 2nd and 3rd set of BEs to get sweat out of my eyes, otherwise unbroken.

  13. Jordan says:

    16:22…and i took my time:) ha yeah right!!! but i could have gone three seconds faster

  14. Kristen says:

    Steve and Brent –

    Jason clearly didn’t meet the “free burrito hurdle” (poor unfit bastard!!)

    What’s the hurdle for free sushi?

    Need to know – I’m “ownin’ that” space!

    K

  15. Siu says:

    24:53
    Actually better then expected 🙂

    Minus almost getting run over by two cars while doing sit ups. Stephen saved my life.

  16. Tim V says:

    Made up the Fitty today. In over 51 minutes. With tuck jumps instead of double-unders.

    When the time’s over 50 minutes, I don’t see the point in bothering with the seconds. 🙂

  17. […] time to comments. Compare to 042409. Jenna and Megs T enjoy the calm row before the storm. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a comment